We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residence les Cimes Blanches(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Courchevel(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Peupliers(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Vacanciel Courchevel(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Les Monts Charvin(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Le Chabichou(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
18
59
27
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
59
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedski holidaybalconywifiapartment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This maeva resident is in my expection. No complaint from me. It is my mistake this ski holiday I should not book in Courchevel in April is too late ...is not easy to ski in the afternoon. The flat did a light renovation in the bathroom, and no more carpet floor ( I stay in maeva in France since 16 years). Thank you to all staff. Hope next time we can have wifi in each flat

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, The team at Maeva Residence Le Moriond, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your brief review with the TripAdvisor users. We are honored to count you as one of our most loyal guests and take your experiences very seriously. It is a shame the snow conditions were not as good as expected, but we hope you still had a relaxing family getaway. The staff wishes to have you back early in the 17th year for an improved ski holiday experience with lots of fresh powder.

Best regards,

Team Maeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Small apartment but adequate for a family of 4. Though no oven in the kitchenette, the 3 ring hob was enough to make meals most nights. The balcony had a fabulous view and got the sun in the afternoon which was perfect for us. Small bathroom with over bath shower was a good use of the space. The location was superb, with a bus stop outside and supermarket next door.

Room Tip: High floor gives the superior views
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Laurae_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, Team Maeva at Maeva Residence Le Moriond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a joy to read that you and your family had a pleasant time at our residence. We are glad to know you have enjoyed the ideal location and comfortable accommodation with its beautiful sunny views.

We will be happy to welcome you back for another stay!

Kind regards.

Team Maeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Room Tip: Double duvet,pillow and an actual bed or atleast a mattress
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RelationClientPVR, The team at Maeva Residence Le Moriond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel Club Maeva Residence Le Moriond because this is the name all over the building.
I only gave two stars...should have been one, but the only positive is the location.
The place it's well run down and whoever did the repairs around the residence surely did a really really poor quality work.
Generally found it quite dirty, where the cutlery was kept some of the spoons had crusty food on it from the previous people that stayed in the room. Where the pillows where kept the were dark patches and it looked dirty, thanks goodness I brought my own pillow cases.
When we got into our room we had to make our own beds and while I was making my bad I found an eaten up Kit Kat under the mattress!
The kitchen was usable but didn't have any oven and unfortunately not a good extractor fan hence when we cooked the place stank so we had to open the main window and the room door to get some air moving. There two sort of vents one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom but non of them worked.
Broken tiles all over in the reception area and the most annoying thing is yet to come.
We got there to snowboard...the ski storage was utterly ridiculous.
Really small! Thanks goodness it was only the two of us, if we would have been four which is what the room was four there wouldn't have been no way to store our wet snowboards at the end of the day! Also there was no system to get up the boots and get them dry not in the ski storage nor in the room hence...wet boots for a whole week! I couldn't believe it! I stayed in many residences and flats and everywhere we went you could warm up and dry up the snowboard or ski boots overnight! The ski storage at Maeva looked like a ski storage from 1940s. Also the heating was centralised and it barely lukewarm hence few evenings we were freezing but the reception shuts at 9 so after that we didn't know who to talk to.
The corridors looked tired and in need of a serious carpet clean.
Also the view from our balcony was quite bad, there was all sorts on the ground garden level, old gloves, bedding, potatoes...yes a potato, old socks, cheese packaging...quite bad! A person could have cleaned that in 15 min but it stayed as it was from when we got there to when we left.

The positives:
It is 10min walk to Ariondaz cabin
Bus stop to get to Courchevel 1850 in front of the residence
Small supermarket right next to it.
Nice pool table area

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank mattid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, The team at Maeva Residence Le Moriond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback with the TripAdvisor users. We are however very sorry to read your stay in our residence didn´t meet all expectations. Our honest apologies if the apartment wasn´t in a clean and proper state at arrival, this shouldn´t be the case. Be sure that if there is a defect in the apartment, you can always share this with the reception staff so they can do their best to solve the problem instantly. We take good note of your comments regarding the ski storage and outside view as we are eager to improve our services always. We hope that apart from the let downs you experienced you look back to a good family break after all.
We sincerely hope,we can welcome you back next Winter to show we can leave you a more positive experience.

Best regards,

Team Maeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

On arrival didn't seem to bad, but then to find out we have to do a full stock check of the entire apartment down to each fork pillow even salad bowls is beyond! Especially after travelling 13 hours! (Picture below) not only does the rooms smell old and dusty but theyr not entirely clean. Also parking that they have is the other end of the valley parking on the grounds is no longer than 45mins.very disappointed in this and look absolutely nothing like photos online,completely run down.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kellymorgan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, The team at Maeva Residence Le Moriond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for sharing your review. However we are very sorry to read about your disappointment with our residence. Be sure that you can always communicate any discontent with the reception staff on site to avoid any inconvenience during your stay. We hope to have the chance to have you and your friends again for an improved holiday experience.

Best regards,

Team Maeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews