We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an amazing place for ice creams !”

Glacier Vanille Noire
Ranked #3 of 42 Dessert in Marseille
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: Nous faisons nos glaces sur place dont la fameuse vanille noire, noire, faite avec amour , beaucoup de vanille mais pas que.
Restaurant details
Description: Nous faisons nos glaces sur place dont la fameuse vanille noire, noire, faite avec amour , beaucoup de vanille mais pas que.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Too sweet, vanilla taste is mild, you don’t feel so welcome at this place. The tenant should improve the Service Thanks !

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giletj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Vanille noir is definitely worth to try but 3 euro for just one flavour (small size) is definitely too expensive.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank vanessamE5939AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

My French friend invited me to there. I have not ever tried to BLACK vanilla flavor ice cream! I ordered one of the combination of black vailla and strawberry. Very curious looking! But the flavor is EXCELLENT! Stunning!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank sakikojazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

Our Italian tour guide recommended this place and she knows about ice cream. Thought I’d try the speciality. It’s strange eating black ice cream that tastes of vanilla. It’s a subtle flavour. I think I expected it to taste stronger. Other flavours looked good too.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank RATSOMATIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Yummy vegan dark chocolate sorbet. Not too sweet and not too dark. The perfect blend of creamy and delicious. I got two in one day!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, Propriétaire at Glacier Vanille Noire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Two in one day ! Impressive !
Tks for your note

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Vanille Noire also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Glacier Vanille Noire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.