We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$225
US$206
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,215)
Filter reviews
2,215 results
Traveler rating
1,511
436
168
74
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
436
168
74
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelclarins spanotre dame de la gardeterrace barold portconcierge deskvieux porthistorical buildingindoor poolfive star hotelupgraded roomview of notre damelarge terracean upgradepanier districtrooms are modernbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,215 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

As an artist I stay at many hotels in the world because of my work. This hotel has the worst service I have ever seen all around. I will ever stay here again. I payed 700 euro for brunch on Sunday they never change my plate or clean the table in between dishes every time i ask for something it took forever to get it or sometimes i never get it and have to ask again the staff here is terrible

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
4  Thank soniaa2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello soniaa2201,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Hotels Marseille - Hotel Dieu, France. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hotel had extremely good staff, they were friendly, helpful and on the whole knowledgable. We found the concierge particularly good. The restaurants served good food but the choice was limited. The bar in particular needed a much broader menu. The rooms were very clean, airy and comfortable.
We found the main draw back to the hotel was the short (2 minute) walk down to the harbour as there were quite a lot of drug users and alcoholics on the steps, particularly in the late afternoon and evening which you had to pass.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelijn V, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Madama,

It is a real pleasure to read your review and to learn your satisfaction following your stay with us at the InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu. I am proud to read that you fully enjoyed the service provided by our most dedicated team as well as the comfort of your room.

I am sad to learn our neighbourhood lefts you with a feeling of insecurity. We took you comment most seriously and shared it with the local authorities for immediate action. We value the safety of our guest, do not hesitate to liaise with our 7/24 security team.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon and, in the meantime, we do wish you a wonderful spring.

Yours Sincerely,
Leslie Cherfils - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This building is spectacular. Very impressive. Friendly, courteous staff greeted us at reception. The room was amazing, so spacious with a massive comfy bed and soft pillows. The bathroom was roomy too with a separate rain shower.
It had an ample gym & an outside terrace area with tables which is nice to sit at.
Very easy to get to all the things on offer in Marseille.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank abutler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelijn V, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this splendid review shared on Trip Advisor!

What a joy to read your enthusiastic comment following your stay at the InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu.

I am proud that our most dedicated staff made you feel at home, and that you made the most of our very central location.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future, below the blue sky of Provence!

Yours Sincerely,
Leslie Cherfils - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This hotel was recently renovated from an old hospital, from what I was told. Beautiful, large, clean, well decorated rooms await your arrival. Our room overlooked the first floor bar/patio and a view of the cathedral in the hill. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel grounds are impeccably well-maintained. It is very conveniently located about 3 minutes (walk) to the harbor and so many restaurants. The train station is a 10 min taxi and the airport is about 25 mins early in the morning. Pretty cool that the Salzburg Red Bull futball team was staying at the hotel for the big game. By the way, the 4:45 am departure to the airport went very smoothly with the reception gentleman. They even had a little breakfast waiting for us in the lobby. Can’t say enough about the staff and hotel. Will definitely stay again. Heard they are opening a new Lyon hotel. I will try it out for my next business trip in Lyon.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank boxster986s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelijn V, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Hope to welcome you in Lyon soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Madelijn Vervoord - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient location by the port. The service is nice. The rooms are modern and comfortable. They have a terrace on the 1st fl where you can have a drink and enjoy the scenery. (Drinks are pretty pricey. Ranges from 19-22 Euro)They also have live music on a Friday evenings. The grounds of the hotel are pretty. This used to be an old hospital that was converted to a hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelijn V, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and thank you for choosing the InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it.

We do hope you come back and stay with us again soon, to enjoy once again our panoramic terrace ideally located below the hallow gaze of Notre-Dame de la Garde basilica.

Yours Sincerely,
Madelijn Vervoord - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews