We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,594)
Filter reviews
2,594 results
Traveler rating
1,528
674
252
82
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,528
674
252
82
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor restauranttop floorvieux portrooftop barluxury roomswimming poolfive star hotelexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetwonderful viewold harbourlong weekendmodern hotelconciergedantestroisfrance
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,594 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 4 nights last week and every moment from check in to checkout was pleasurable. The hotel is perched on a hill overlooking the Vieux Port and the views are spectacular. Our room was very comfortable - excellent size, very comfy bed, very clean and amazing views from our window. Every night our room was prepared for sleeping and the room fairy would leave the Bose player on playing classical music and a sweet on the pillow for each of us.
Each morning was a pleasure breakfasting in the dining room or balcony overlooking the marina and Vieux Port. The breakfasts were amazing with a wide range of foods from fresh fruits, cold meats, fresh yoghurt, a good range of cheeses, breads and pastries to warm dishes such as sausage, scrambled egg and bacon. We were extremely well looked after by Xavier who tended to our needs and provided handy suggestions about places to see. He is one of the best waiters I’ve experienced.
The other pleasurable place was the balcony off reception where guests would gather late afternoon for pre dinner drinks. Again, the waiters were excellent, making our stay a special experience.
The hotel is a 10 minute ride to the Marseille station so is well located.
Well done Sofitel Marseille

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Judi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Food overall was fantastique. Thank you to Veronica at the concierge for explaining the places to visit and restaurants.. she is very good.

Vincent he waiter on the third floor was very entertaining and great company. He waited on us Super!

Thankyou

Stayed: August 2017
Thank gauravDoc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your long weekend in Marseille.

We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay among us. The satisfaction and well being of our guest are the most important things for us. Thank you for your feebacks, I will share your compliments with all our team and espacially Veronique and Vincent.

We hope to welcome you back very soon,

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This is a lovely boutique hotel near the old port area of Marseille. The rooms are large by European standards, and the shower is fantastic. Get a room overlooking the pier--you will see incredible sunsets and have a lovely view of the water. The service is outstanding, and they have an excellent restaurant, lovely rooftop bar and a comfortable brasserie with both indoor and outdoor seating options. You can easily walk to the old port area and it's a quick Uber ride to the new port and all of the museums. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Booking through the American Express Travel Service, I spent a week at the
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port. From arriving at the hotel with very helpful door staff to the kind and efficient check-in, I had a feeling this hotel visit was going to be pleasant. The rooms are bright and airy, spotlessly clean with a large bathroom. My room was on the same floor as reception and looked out over the old city of Marseilles. There are two restaurants at the hotel, a more formal affair and a casual style restaurant. I tried both and was very impressed with the food and the service There is also a bar on the same floor as the restaurant - also very nice with a huge picture window so you can see out over the town. Very helpful bar staff who helped me choose the wine. Highly recommended for the way they treat guests, and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same floor as reception and with a view of the old city
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

If you visit Marseille for the first time this is the best location. It is walking distance from most of the point of interest in Marseille. The hotel is modern and well maintain. It offer a stunning view of the " Vieux port" . Quite fashionable and enjoyable. A room with the view of the vieux Port with a Balcony is a must.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank 760pieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews