We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Marseille Est
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$216
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Ryad Boutique Hotel(Marseille)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Alex Hotel(Marseille)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staycity Marseille Centre Vieux Port(Marseille)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Azur(Marseille)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Ortega(Marseille)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
C2 Hotel(Marseille)
US$211
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 96(Marseille)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos du Jas(Marseille)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
91
184
107
62
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
184
107
62
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I had the experience of staying in this hotel in end of the March. Location vise it is far from city center . Otherwise it was a nice experience . Hotel has got value for money . Nice clean room , room size was excellent . Reception staff was very cordial . Till I went for breakfast me a horrible lady named Collet ( please forgive me if I am quoting it wrong ) . One of my most horrible experience in hotel stays . She was very uncooperative . Banging the utensils . Looks like she has been forced to do the job . I felt bad for the hotel , why on the earth they kept staff like her . In such a nice hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shahzadnasir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Location is far , untidy and smelly room

Horrible staff and completely not helpful and useless , they can't speak English , use the mobile apps to translate what they want to say !!
If you call the reception for a request , they will tell you one minute and then disappear, try to call again and no one will reply
Never again

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ayman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Responsable réception at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Good afternoon,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Marseille Est. We apologize because your stay did not meet your expectations.You have encountered some inconvenience and your return will help us ensure that this kind of situation does not happen again. It is true that the level of English within our staff varies according to your interlocutor and we are aware of it. Nevertheless, even if not everyone speaks fluent English, they all give the best of themselves in order to compensate this and thereby bring you satisfaction. You could count on us, we will do our best to be closer to excellence and referred wish you a great day.
Best regards,
GENNARO William
Front Office Manager / Novotel Marseille Est

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Room smelt a bit musty so had to open the windows. Toilet cistern was broken so was constantly dripping - glad it was in a separate room behind 2 doors. Cooked breakfast was lukewarm even at 7.30am. Not much in the area (bars, restaurants etc). 25 miles (45 mins) from the airport. Only good thing was it was close to my client.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank PAB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Good evening PAB1968,
Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience within our establishment. We regret that your stay was not up to your expectation and we apologize. The mentioned technical problems are punctual and do not reflect the usual quality of our services. Our reception is available day and night to be able to offer a solution in case of problem. Do not hesitate to approach her when you encounter an inconvenience. We open our breakfast at 6:30 am every day of the week like that everyone can enjoy it, including persons leaving the hotel early. It is possible that the pastries are lukewarm about 7:30. Again, our restaurant staff is at your disposal to help you fully enjoy our buffet. We hope to have the chance to welcome you during your next visit to Marseille and wish you a great evening.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Traveled from NJ to Marseille with family to attend a wedding, stayed at this hotel, LOVED IT.
They have an excellent room service menu for vegetarians as well as meat lovers. They have a bar that is open until midnight. They have laundry/dry clean services.
GEANT supermarket, McDonalds, KFC, IKEA, are all10 minute drive away. Room service and front desk folks are polite and helpful.
I usually stay at the Marriott in the US, and I think this hotel is really good.
Overall experience was great, this is a great family hotel, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlwaysH0NESTreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Good evening AlwaysH0NESTreviews,
Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience within our establishment. We are delighted to see that your stay was great. Your return warms our heart and we will share your support with all our employees. We offer all the services that a 4 star hotel should be able to offer. As you point out, we have a laundry service, a restaurant open for lunch and dinner daily, a bar awaits you throughout the day until midnight and room service, a closed and secured parking totally offered, an outdoor pool and finally a tennis court. Everything is designed so that you spend the most fabulous moments. We hope to welcome you during your next visit to Marseille and wish you a great evening.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Nice Hotel. Cool bathrooms, nice swimming pool. But in the swimming pool there is a big hole underwater, which is actually a light, which can scare some children. Nice play area for kids. Good food in the restaurant. Very helpful staff. Major problem is that the location shown on Apple maps is about 1km from the actual hotel, which made it very difficult to find and we had to ask locals where to find it!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jake r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Good evening Jake r,
Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience within our establishment. We are very happy to read that your stay went as you would expect.
You are right to point out, our hotel has an outdoor pool and a playground for children, a tennis court and finally a ping pong table. You do not have time to get bored :-).
We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Marseille and wish you a great evening.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews