We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$228
US$206
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
385
534
127
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
534
127
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopconstruction sitesuperior suiteles terrassesseparate toiletold portnice suitefridge and microwavebusiness districtvieux portmodern hotelrecommend this hotelminute walkreception staff were very helpfulnespresso machinestayed here for nightswould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed 4 days. We booked a very big nice suite with a balcony and very nice view for the harbor. The hotel is very modern and in a nice new area. The parking is for a fee. Good transport to the city center.

Room Tip: top floor with a view
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Stayed here for four nights and found the hotel itself to be okay. My husband was quite disappointed with it, simply from the fact that the reality did not live up to the photographs. The room itself was very large, however, it was the little things that made it average. Paper cups for tea and coffee, plastic cups for water, wooden splints for teaspoons. Any extra coffee pods for the machine are charged at 1 euro each! The room was very clean but the bathroom and toilet was a strange affair, reminded us of a plastic pod with saloon style doors. The balcony was unusable for two people as there is only one seat. The staff were very polite and helpful and the hotel is situated 15 minutes walk from the railway station, 30 minutes walk to the old port, 5 minutes walk to the shopping centre where there is a great boulangerie on the ground floor. Breakfast is charged at 15 euros per person, much cheaper to go to the cafe's or the boulangerie at the shopping centre. This hotel is classed as a four star but it does not compare to a UK four star.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory B, Manager at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Tracey,

Fisrt of all let us thnk you for your feedback. At Novotel Suite we are taking any comment very seriously as we are perfectly aware that they are allowing us to improve daily the level of service provided to our customer.

Secondly is it right that the tea and coffee making facility service is made from paper cup and wood splints, but our philosophy is to focus on the coffe taste. We are providing in each room a Nespresso coffee machine for an intense coffee flavour. And three pods are provided every day.

We are sorry if one of the balcony seat was missing but we can assure you that our standards is to have two seats per balcony. On top of that inside the room there is a couple chairs around the table taht can be easily brought on the balcony.

Then we would like to thank you for mentioning our great location, with the tramway on our door step allowing you to reach all major attractions within a range of 3 stops.

Finally many thanks again for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Two adults, 4 year old and one year old. Hotel was perfect for our needs. Good size room with travel cot provided for baby. Check in and out very efficient and staff helpful. Good location with tram stop right outside. Reasonably priced. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank brettvds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Can't believe this is a four star hotel. The premade plastic suites have terrible logistics. Worst thing was when I asked for a bed to be made and I was told to do it myself. Breakfast is served on cardboard plates. Fitness is terrible. It has a sort of supermarket in the hall where you can buy food and heat it up in your room as there is no room service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We only stayed in this hotel for one night as we were visiting Marseille on a weekend trip. We were able to check in several hours earlier than expected which made our short trip so much more convenient, the staff were all really lovely. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was super comfortable. It is only a short 20 minute walk to the old port and about 20 minutes walk or less even to the main train station in Marseille. I would definitely stay here again if in Marseille on another occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews