We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brise Marine(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Voile d'Or(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Oursin(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Panoramic(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Royal-Riviera(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delcloy(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Villa Patricia(Villefranche-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Eiffel(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
472
68
27
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
68
27
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsclub dauphinveranda restaurantseaside walkpine treesmain buildingla verandasouth of francewonderful propertypool stafffrench rivierast jeaninfinity poolpouletbeach clubhotels around the worldrestaurant reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel. A pure french Rivera experience for those who can afford it. It was a very expensive stay but the hotel is worth it. I am not sure about the club dauphine expensive sandwiches though but hey, if you can stay here, money should not be an object. Make sure to get the room with the sea view, its just stunning in the morning to look at the passing yachts. Service is almost 5 star, there was a hectic bfast manager who was pretty unpleasant to the staff when we ate our bfast inside (at the bar) on a cold morning. When the breakfast was set up outside, it was one of the most stunning locations there to eat.

Room Tip: If you can, take a room with the sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamGross13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHCF, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of and for sharing your kind comments.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Four Seasons property in Cap-Ferrat.
We regret to learn about the inconvenience you mentioned during one of your breakfast meals.
Please rest assured that we will do the follow up with our F&B team so that such incident does not reoccur in the future.
We Look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our property.
Kind regards,
François-Regis Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were amazed about the beauty of this place the quality of service the kindness of the staff!
We had an unforgettable weekend with my Family! I do believe it’s the best hotel of the French Riviera !
Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Asti78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHCF, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much!
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful weekend with your family at the Grand-Hôtel.
Be assured that your kind compliments will be relayed to all the Staff!
We look forward to seeing you again for another unforgettable stay with us.
Kind regards,
François-Regis Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic experience is one of the most beautiful places in the Cote D'Azur. Wonderful location with a great hiking trail next to the sea. The service was top notch and we couldn't have enjoyed it more.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHCF, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kevin,
Thank you so very much for this fantastic comment which will be shared with the entire team!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards,
François-Regis Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We used to frequent this hotel before it became a Four Seasons Hotel. While the property itself is still grand and beautiful, the guests and food quality had changed dramatically.

We stayed in a suite with a terrace for 5 nights. The room, furnishings, scent, bedding, etc were excellent. The staff and service were great.

However, for a luxury property in France, the food quality is subpar. We had lunch and dinner at the hotel. You can easily have better food elsewhere. You are in France where food is great everywhere.

In addition, this great property now attracts a large number of American tourists where it gets really loud to a point of disturbing and uncomfortable. My husband is an American and he wanted to move to Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc.

Due to the noise in this hotel, we avoided spending time in Grand Hotel du Cap Ferrat, instead we spent our afternoon in Cap Estel and La Reserve de Beaulieu, and only returning to the hotel to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartaM793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHCF, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and be assured that your kind words about the staff and service will be relayed to all the team.
We are also sorry to read that you did not appreciate the quality of the food and we would be grateful if you could share with us some further details about your experience in order to be able to understand the reason of your disappointment and to improve our service.
We would be happy to hear from you on +33 4 93 76 50 50.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back despite this unfortunate experience.
Kind regards,
François-Regis Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

What a beautiful property. After lunching here a couple of years ago, my wife and I were desperate to go back and stay.

Booking through Amex FHR, we received a complimentary upgrade to a sea view room, which was stunning. The room was large with excellent amenities and a wonderful view over the Med. It was light and airy and we really enjoyed the large doors that opened up to the outside. It was also silent! Sure, there aren't many guests in November but we really enjoyed the peace and quiet.

The main restaurant wasn't open when we visited as it was out of season but you can dine casually both in the bar and outside on the terrace. We enjoyed the bar area, which had good service and excellent food and a nice atmosphere. The service outside on the terrace though was pretty poor. You can't seem to sit where you want and the service is slow. It almost feels like sitting outside is an inconvenience for the waiting staff.

One thing you simply can't miss out on is the Club Dauphin beach club. It is amazing. Nestled at the bottom of the cliff. as short and wonderful funicular ride takes you down to a beautiful pool with plenty of sun loungers and a restaurant & bar. The views are off the scale.

Overall, a magical property and a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Anything with a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews