We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of La Valette

La Valette
Ranked #21 of 39 Restaurants in Isola
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here most lunchtimes and we really enjoyed it.
Excellent location right on the slopes but away from the the crowds.
Very friendly staff and delicious food. Isola isn’t the cheapest of places but we thought the quality of food here made the price we paid good value.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Beaubleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Quick friendly service. Great food. We had lunch twice and afternoon coffee once here. They serve good sandwiches and great salads. Wish we’d discovered this restaurant earlier in the week.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sleeplessinstaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This is one of our favourites in Isola. A rustic cabin on the slopes. Exceedingly generous portions and a congenial atmosphere. Can be crowded indoors when the weather outside is inclement.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JeremyS588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Great restaurant for lunch and a glass of wine or beer, not table service but all the staff are great and friendly! They do a great BBQ on the terrace while you sail in the sun!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Overall quite good.
Food is pretty tasty.
Not a lot of choices but original and good.
Too bad they do not take credit cards, and also disappointed they do not give tap water as they have to carry the water to the chalet.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Steph_3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Valette also viewed

 
Isola, Alpes Maritimes
 
Isola, Alpes Maritimes
Isola, Alpes Maritimes
 

Been to La Valette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing