We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sweets”
Review of Philippe Segond

Philippe Segond
Ranked #6 of 21 Dessert in Aix-en-Provence
Cuisines: French
Description: Dive into the world of Taste and discover a set of textures and unique flavor through seasonal collections chef Philippe Segond. Le Meilleur Ouvrier de France revises the way the great classics of French pastry (Castel, Opera, St Honore, macarons,etc.) And a sign of genuine original creations (Signature, No Gluten, etc.) To delight the eyes and taste buds . Discover more than 20 recipes for cupcakes throughout the year in our stores. Bring to sublimate your meals or to eat in our tea rooms along with a House chocolate, coffee or tea.
Restaurant details
Description: Dive into the world of Taste and discover a set of textures and unique flavor through seasonal collections chef Philippe Segond. Le Meilleur Ouvrier de France revises the way the great classics of French pastry (Castel, Opera, St Honore, macarons,etc.) And a sign of genuine original creations (Signature, No Gluten, etc.) To delight the eyes and taste buds . Discover more than 20 recipes for cupcakes throughout the year in our stores. Bring to sublimate your meals or to eat in our tea rooms along with a House chocolate, coffee or tea.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

The sweets are perfect.We took Signature and Opera and they were marvellous. We had coffee and it was the best we had in France.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Baltescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Philippe Segond was nominated as "meilleur ouvrier de France" and you can definitely understand why.
We took some macaroons for the kids and a cheese cake with passion fruit and profiterole with a mango sauce. There is no word to describe it but divine.
Worth breaking the diet for Segond's deserts.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BennyF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Calisson is supposed to be the original produce of Provence. Little triangular sweets made with almonds covered with white icing.
Not sure why my friend insist that to get her hands on this until I tried them at Segond. I wasnt impressed with the earlier ones at Les Halles which I found them too sweet. But these ones at Segond were just right with strong taste of almonds. Love them and brought a large bad all for myself.

After we left the shop, we found a big signboard showcasing the Chef and his recent award for Calisson making .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank uniquenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

some friends advise us to test the poroduct of this "meilleur ouvrier de France"; Really very good but very expensive! No justification for the high prices; Buy the way the staff is not agradable; The quality of the service is poor.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank gregpeter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

to me it's not because a yar ago you have been nominated "Meilleur ouvrier de France" you have to practice very expensive prices. Example one Chocolate Estern Egg about 12 cms heigh 19 Euros. Too much and the welcome is really very poor. I refused to buy..

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank arsenesteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaisonSegond, Responsable relations clients at Philippe Segond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Arsene
I am very sorry to read your comment. Thank you for the 4 stars rate any way. Please forgive us for the "poor service" it's definively not in our habits. Feel free to come back. We will prouve it to you.

According to the high quality cocoa beans we use (rigorously selected from best plantations all around the world) and the knowledge of our pastry chefs I think that 82,90 € / kilo for really delicious chocolates is not too expensive. On the contrary our prices are on the average of others hand-made chocolates, even cheaper sometimes. Of course it's more expensive that chocolate sold in supermarket or industrial brands... But I am sure you know the difference.

Maybe you are making a mistake about the price because none of our eggs is sold 19,00 €. Our eggs cost from 4,10 € (65g) for the smaller one to 45,50 € for the bigger one (600g).

I hope you will give us an other chance to please you.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philippe Segond also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Les Milles, Aix-en-Provence
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Philippe Segond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing