We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service!”
Review of La Bota

La Bota
Ranked #54 of 1,010 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Home made
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We like it!!!!!!!
Very good food and service!
Cozy space and easy to find it.
I recommend...
Gracias :)

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank carolifernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015

Such a marvelous little find off Les Place des Precheurs! Open only during the day, we stumbled upon it after going to the market. The fromage et jambon plate was plentiful and keep us working for hours. The salads are large, fresh and good. The owner and his workers always seem to be in great moods and enjoy their customers. It's a great neighborhood place.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank DremaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We came across the restaurant by chance on a Thursday (market day) lunch time. Small place on a side street with a limited menu. All the dishes we ordered were excellent - produce was extemely fresh tasting and full of flavour. Especially recommended was the mozerella - best ever tasted! Good service and value.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmilyFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Located in a street right off the main fresh food market, La Bota is a small restaurant with about eight tables outside. After visiting the market on Thursday, we were lucky to find a table available, so I suggest you reserve before coming over. The menu is simple with a daily special below €10 and salads in the same price range. The food is absolutely fresh and delicious. The vegetables appeared to come straight from the market, and the cheese and meat was very tasty. Overall good attentive service, but a little overwhelmed during the top of lunch hour. Special style: it was a little bit weird to have the waiter look away from you when presenting the menu. Overall a great place that I would definitely recommend for a light lunch if you're strolling through Aix.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ErwinPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

When you visit aix en provence please book a table here...you are outside the center and noisy places and the food here is very tasty..we took the salad Bota and this was very good with very good manchego cheese ,don t go where the tourists go but go to rue Manuel where it is very calm and not so far from the shops ..100 meters ..so don t hesitate to book a table here...

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank xavke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bota also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Bota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing