We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Le Beyrit's

Le Beyrit's
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Beyrit's is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 1,010 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Open on Sunday for lunch from 12h00 to 14h30
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

A welcoming meal on our first night in town after a tough overseas flight from NY. Excellent charming service. Food was fresh, well prepared, and a good value.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kendoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal in this restaurant. The staff were friendly and courteous and advised on how many tapas dishes to order, saying we can order more later. Try the sausages cooked with lemon and the halloumi. Will be back before we leave Aix at the end of our stay.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SandraSStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suellen1912, Propriétaire at Le Beyrit's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

So happy that you liked your meal at the Beyrit's.
Feel at home with us et à Bientôt.

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We were recommended the Beyrit’s by our Hotel. Great food and service. Very fresh and enjoyable Lebanese. We had a varied selection of hot and cold starters and different mains, all of which were very good. Accompanied by a local red from Provence we were more than happy with the meal.
However what a pity the council have decided to destroy the outside streets and square in what must be a complete overhaul of the surrounding area. Whilst I am sure the end result will be marvellous, for the local businesses to have to put up with such disruption to their day to day trade for so long must be devastating.
The owner explained this had been going on for 2 years with another 1 year of disruption expected.
Maybe it would have been better if the council had done it bit by bit rather than on such a grand scale all at once.
Anyway, do not let this stop you visiting Beyrit’s.
I wish them well, and in the meantime I am sure when all the outside works are finished to the surrounding streets and square, the outlook will be much improved.
Hopefully the council have dropped the business rates to zero in the interim !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Wales107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suellen1912, Propriétaire at Le Beyrit's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

I am so happy to read your advice and proud to have you as our client.
I hope you will visit us again if you pass by AIX again when the whole place will be finished.
Please think of The Beyrit's as your restaurant.

A bientôt
Sarah and Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I ordered the vegetarian plate, which came with so many good and varied foods, delicious !
The service was excellent ! The waitress told us that our daughter who is studying in Aix en Provence could come to them any time in case she had a problem, no matter what. Almost had tears in my eyes. Bravo for excellent and very friendly customer service !

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suellen1912, Propriétaire at Le Beyrit's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Good day,
Very happy you liked our cuisine. I have a daughter same age and I understand deeply how it goes when parents are not near by.
Hope see you soon.

Sarah ALEXANDRAKIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Poor! Avoid! Not worth the money!
Me and my husband decided to go for something different than usuall food we go for. We ordered some veg mezze for 18.50. Good that we decided to share, because it was not tasty, the dips were ok, but the bread dry and not home made. The pastry next to our dishes were previously frozen and reheated after. They were not fresh and I think the spinach one was off. Save your money or put somwhere else, this restaurant will leave you bad after taste.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suellen1912, Propriétaire at Le Beyrit's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Good day,
It is very rare that we get such advice. You have to know that all our pastry are cooked the same day for lunch and dinner. Normal that if you took ONE plate for 2 that you couldn't taste our real home made cuisine. Maybe you are used to open industrial boxes.
sorry we do not do that.

Eric and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Beyrit's also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Beyrit's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing