We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Cedar2015
Hong Kong, China
Best place to stay in Anda
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 24, 2022via mobile
Perfectly sits by the sea in a quiet corner. No other resorts nearby. There is house reef. Fantastic diving. Food is great. Nice pool. Very clean and spacious room. The best place to stay in Anda. And I find Anda is the best place to dive in Bohol too.
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱4,761
₱3,689
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱9,469
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,469
3.4 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Tripadvisor
₱6,348
₱5,162
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱3,033
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Tripadvisor
₱1,486
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
6.1 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,199
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,424
3.9 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,872
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Magic Oceans Dive Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Anda
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
82
15
2
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
15
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing critters nice pool magical dive storage reef resort philippines sea frogfish bohol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 105 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2022 via mobile

Wow complete waste of time. They should put a sign in the front saying, guests are not welcome.

Went out of the way to see the resort and eat lunch there. The manager Eva will not even let you spend money and eat. Worst hospitality in the Philippines.

They should put a sign at the front of the main road saying. Not welcome, go away, so people could save time.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2022

Spent 7 days with Magic Oceans in June. The resort arranged all my transportation to and from Cebu, which involved two car rides and a ferry trip. All connections were on time and comfortable. Driving by car in the Philippines is a harrowing experience and should be left to the locals. The long time to get here was well worth it, though. When I arrived I was immediately made to feel welcomed and comfortable. After a welcoming drink, I was taken to my room facing the ocean. Room was simple was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. I placed my dive gear in a basket and it was taken away to the dive shop and was ready for the night dive. First few dives were from the smaller boat but there were only five divers. The larger boat was used later (it was waiting for a part from Cebu). even though we were still mainly five divers. The large boat could have accommodated about 20 divers. Two dives were made in the morning starting at 8:30 am. A third dive was made at 2:30 pm and a night dive was always offered. Dives were led and lasted 60-65 minutes. The reef coral was very healthy and held lots of little stuff - frogfish, nudis, gobies, blennies, wrasse, crabs, eels, seahorses, octopus, squid, cuttlefish, and pipefish. Not much big stuff on the reef except turtles. I opted for full board meals. Breakfast and lunch were cooked to order. Dinner was served family style with a starter, multiple mains and sides, and dessert. No drinks, except water, were included in the full board. I never lacked for food or variety and all food was excellently prepared.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Garry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 12, 2021

For an overnight stay together with my family, their rooms were really affordable. They have family type room good for 5 persons. The Resort is filled with plants, and trees. Birds can be spotted diving in the pool. They are not located along the white sand beach but they are close to a cliff, with a good overlooking view of the ocean. There's a stair leading down to the sea, perfect for snorkeling and scuba diving. They allowed us to borrow aqua shoes for free, which we appreciated.
The food in their restaurant is quite expensive. However, their food’s serving quantity is more than what we expected. Their staff was really accommodating to re-heat our leftover dinner food for breakfast.
There's no toothbrush and toothpaste in the rooms. It’s best to bring your own toiletries: soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, and toothpaste, at least.
Internet connection was intermittent, since we had to frequently input the password, when we move to different locations in the Resort. I suggest to rename all wi-fi routers in the Resort to a single name, with the same password, so that guests do not have to re-type and reconnect to the wi-fi when moving from their room to a different restaurant, or to a different location in the Resort.
Over-all we had a great stay. The staff made a good impression for our stay in the Resort. They are very accommodating. The Resort is good for families to bond and relax. But, surely, it is the perfect Resort for people who love to go underwater.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank allenvarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2020 via mobile

Yesterday with a friend in a car we went over to get a impression. The guard asked us why we are there. We told him we'll like to get a impression of the place and like to drink a coffee.
He called anybody and told us: only for lunch or dinner we are allowed to enter.

Thanks, that a impression enough already?🙄👎

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jumboaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eef Thurlings, General Manager at Magic Oceans Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2020

During these times of Corona, we limit the entry of people. Only guests with a booking, the intention to stay or guests for dining we allow entry. There are simply too many people asking if they can come in for sightseeing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2020

Lovely resort. Nice cottages, very good beds. Food is excellent. Very friendly and nice staff. Diving is really great out there. Can really recommend this place. One little minus, due to high steps its very difficult to walk them (to the pool or most cottages) without a handrail. Was very happy to have an umbrella in the room so that could be used as an extra cane so I could walk the steps very carefully. Handrail is a real must by all the steps, including the cottages. Otherwise its to dangerous for older an/or disabled people. Want to go back for sure but will check about the handrails first.

Room tip: Depends if you are disabled or not. Room 15 is the best for disabled.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MagicOceans, General Manager at Magic Oceans Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2020

Thanks for your review.
We have big steps indeed and will install additional handrails.
In the meantime please request our lower bungalows. Some of these are even wheelchair accessible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews