We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
74
11
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
11
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving resort sea conditioner toiletries soap cliffs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019

The hotel and the team are very accommodating! There was a typhoon during our stay so we were not able to the coral area of Anda but Peter, Marlon and the crew made it worth while. :) Too bad we werent bale to complete the dive BINGO! Maybe next time. Rooms are great too. Thank you proving water on a pitcher and not leaving us disposable mineral water! :D

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vanelatorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicOceans, General Manager at Magic Oceans Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Hi Vanela,

We are already looking forward to having you back.
Hopefully you can complete the critter bingo!

regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

We visited Magic Oceans as part of a large dive group. From the moment we arrived we knew we were somewhere special. All the staff are so welcoming. The resort is really well set up with an excellent dive centre close to the pier and the resort's three very comfortable boats. The dive staff and crew are fabulous - perfect balance of giving divers responsibility for their gear while managing all the heavy lifting - much appreciated on days with four dives! Our excellent dive guide Marlon showed us the amazing critters of Anda and shared his extensive knowledge of the marine biology of the region. The dive sites are many and varied - macro heaven combined with spectacular coral and walls. The house reef is a must during the day and as a night dive. Photographers are well catered for with camera tables in the dive centre and plenty of storage on the boats. There are day trip options organised by the resort - and some of our group took these up. But the diving was too good to tempt us away from the ocean.

The resort itself is lovely - individual rooms with comfortable beds and warm showers all set around a very pretty pool area. The bar is a great place to share stories and photos. And the food is tasty and plentiful. All dietary needs are catered for brilliantly. It's impossible to go hungry!

All up, if you're looking to do some seriously good diving and some serious relaxation this is an excellent choice. This was our first visit but definitely won't be our last.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Al_D_divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicOceans, General Manager at Magic Oceans Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

An awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

This is a first-class facility. Just thinking about our time there makes me smile!
Getting there:- We travelled through Tagbilaran (aka Panglao) airport. The resort driver was there waiting with a nameplate and a smile even though our flight arrived late. As others will have said, it's over 2 hours to the resort, but gives time to get used to the Philippine countryside and sights, and as you might expect the van has aircon. My wife gave me a worried look as we drove down a dirt track on the last part of the voyage, but soon I saw her break into a smile as we came through the doors.
The resort:- Fantastic layout of bungalows around a pool, and as it's well away from the road there's absolutely no noise (to be fair the road isn't busy). The team were waiting for us as we arrived and made us so welcome. We felt as if we belonged there within hours!
They have also put some thought into mosquito avoidance, as I only ever saw 2 mossies in the week. Food was always varied, mouthwatering and hard to resist after a dive.
The diving:- You won't see big stuff so go elsewhere if you're looking for pelagics. This is macro central. Don't do what I did by bringing a GoPro...
Water temp during our time was 26 deg C, I had a 5mm full suit and was fine, others were cold with similar (but mainly older) suits. The resort does have hire suits.
The local guides knew their stuff, picking out critters so small I wonder how they find them buried in the sand (thanks Larry). I have to say my favourite were the frogfish! The resort boats are excellent, and have a great idea with straps hanging from the outriggers for divers to grab on surfacing (imagine bus or train loops hanging down). Plenty of potable water and food on the boats too.
The staff:- Peter oversaw everything like a zen master. He anticipated everything (including birthdays!) and we soon realised everything had been anticipated and we would be fully looked after. We can't thank all the staff enough for their support, from the kitchen staff to the drivers and dive staff who gave us smiles everyday.
Would we go back? Well, my wife is a non-diver but given the trips around the island which the staff can arrange, there's more than enough if we ever get bored with the peace and serenity of this great place. We do intend to go back!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Escape50250531477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicOceans, General Manager at Magic Oceans Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

Thanks for your great review. Looking forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2019

Had an amazing stay here with 5 friends - the diving was superb (even the house reef!) the bungalows were beautiful (hot showers!!!), the boats were in great shape, and the staff were super friendly.

THANK YOU Marlon for taking us diving and finding not one but TWO flamboyant cuttlefish!

Also a special thank you to Ester for the friendly conversations :)

I''ll be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicOceans, General Manager at Magic Oceans Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

On behalf of Marlon, Esther and the rest of the team, you're more than welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Very nice and clean resort. Diveshop is very nice and big. Boats are well organised and maintained. Very nice and helpful. Great manager, very hospitable and helpful. Amazing team! Would go back there pretty soon. See you!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank blackmamba410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicOceans, General Manager at Magic Oceans Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews