We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Castle(Anda)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
80
16
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbicol expresssmall private beachpork adobofew stepsanne mariegrilled catch of the dayworth the waitsuite roomcozy resortentire placesisighear the wavesrestaurant serveslovely poolour honeymoonpeace and quietanda town
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 wonderful days at Casa Amihan. The staff was very friendly and helpful at any hour of the day. Only 6 rooms that look like home unlike other hotels. Very quiet and peaceful place with a great private beach perfect for snorkeling or kayaking. We also had all our meals there. We discovered some delicious Filipino meals especially the pork adobo Marie or the Bicol express. I highly recommend for family looking for tranquility.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Tely N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A 9.3 rating on booking.com should have given it away, but I just wasn't prepared for this place being as awesome as it was. The rooms were spacious, decorated with fantastic taste, and perfectly clean. The staff felt like they were my good friends right from the start. The food is probably the best I've had in all of the Philippines. The Wi-Fi was decent, enough for watching youtube videos on low settings. I guess that's as much as you can ask for at the end of the world. The private beach was lovely, and so was the little pool. The only minor issue we had was that we were expecting to be able to pay with UnionPay, but that didn't want to work. In the end we payed with our MasterCard and that went smoothly. Overall I couldn't have asked for more, absolutely recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get one that is facing the ocean
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and it was truly paradise. The spacious grounds include a good sized swimming pool and a stunning private beach. The staff were exceptionally attentive and the restaurant served some great local dishes, the chicken adobo was particularly delicious. My only negative comment was that there were only minimal toiletries provided, only hand soap, but other than that it was perfect. Quiet and relaxing and definitely somewhere I would recommend and visit again!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank NCDBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

A peaceful and calm summer vacation place in a very cozy weather with pleasant and courteous staff. You will feel your innerself and be one with the sound of nature: waves, birds and reptiles. Serving delectable and mouth-watering food. Thanks Casa Amihan!!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful small private beach (much nicer than the flower beach resort next door).
The beach starts very powdery but becomes coral and rocky very soon. Means it's great for snorkeling right off the beach but not so good for basic sea bathing.
Great food, especially the grilled catch of the day (I had emporer fish) and the turon a la mode.
Helpful, lovely staff. Anna and Guiliaume in particular looked after us very well.
We arrived late thinking we had booked a twin room but the Seaview delux has only a double bed (an amazing room with beautiful views and a lovely seating area out front - best seats in the house!) so the next day we moved into one of the family rooms which was huge and gorgeous. Overlooks the small resort (which has only 5 or 6 rooms) but you can still have lovely views of the sea.
We barely left the resort but I highly recommend going down into anda town to visit the beach. Get some chocolate bread from one of the bakeries.
I also highly recommend visiting lamanoc island. We made friends with a family who drove up to the lamanoc tourist point, which is just on the side of the main road, and then walked through the mangroves and paid P300 each for a boat to the island and a tour around it. Then we went snorkeling off the boats and saw incredible corals, fish and giant clams. They really were huge. We had tried to hire a man and boat from anda public beach but he arrived with a much too small boat for the number of people, especially small children.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank grace d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews