We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Expedia.com
$81
View deal
FindHotel
$77
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.com$81
Travelocity$81
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
267
20
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
20
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner amazing resort ralph bohol serenity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 298 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2021

J&R Residence is a place that i can highly recommend. I've been to many places but this peaceful and very nice place in Bohol is very amazing!️❤️ You must come & visit this amazing resort and experience what they have.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 413juliusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2021

J and R residence resort is my favorite and best resort here in Anda,Bohol . The environment is very relaxing,accommodating" feels like ur in amazing paradise" ,the staff and the owner are very hospitable i really luv itTHANKS ALOT J and R residence resort for the amazing and relaxing experience...

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank caterp2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2021

The very reason I love this place is because of the serenity its gives to me.. The best place to relax and rest your whole you! Great food, best customer service experience! A place you must try! ❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank oliverhardyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2021

Given the COVD travel restrictions as residents of Panglao we could not go abroad for the new year or even to another island. As Anda is only a 100 km drive from Panglao we decided to take a break there just after Christmas for the New Year.

We have been to Anda before so selected J&R based on the photos and reviews here. We were not disappointed. Small things count like distilled water for our grandchild's formula, supplied whenever we asked at no charge.

The kids loved the pool as did their parents/grandparents.

Room tip: We rented the family studio, very spacious for 4 adults
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chinahand88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2020 via mobile

We arrived at J&R Residence in a special period. Just before the whole world went into lockdown we were picked up from the airport in Panglao. We booked 6 nights, due to the COVID-19 outbreak it became a 28 nights staycation, and even that felt actually way too short for us. Never ever have we come across such guest-friendly owners who are really concerned with their guest’s wellbeing. For example, we were given fresh ginger tea every day by Jilo, and Ralf ensured every day we were informed on the latest news regarding the situation in Bohol and the Philippines. They even arranged all of the necessary documents to be able to safely depart the island. Hard to express in words how much peace, security and safety (and fun!!) we have experienced in the anxious times of the corona virus outbreak.

On to the J&R experience: the rooms all are beautiful and each one has a unique view, the peace lingering all day when being on site really relaxes. All rooms (should we say: houses) are equipped with aircon, topped off fridge and extremely good beds. Cleanliness is of the highest state. The restaurant has an abundant menu – in addition to the fish and meat choices (special mention goes out to the sausage menu!), you’ll find more than enough picks for vegetarian dishes, it’s even possible to order various dishes in a vegetarian version. All menu options are home made and wonderfully well prepared by the magnificent kitchen staff, no exaggerating here – and all at extremely pleasant value for money rates. We obviously took a snorkeling trip on the resort owned cruiser “Kingfisher” and marveled at the beautiful sea and marine life on our doorstep. Scuba diving can usually be done with lots of dive centers, we chose the only one opened, a short stroll along the beach brings you to Anda Scuba Diving, where owner Hubert showed us so many great spots on the house coral reef. Despite not being able to visit the island’s must-sees (Tarsier sanctuary, chocolate hills, the waterfalls), we could exercise ourselves in another manner by taking daily morning walks along the beach. At night fall…. the tremendous sunsets – enjoyed from whatever spot you like in the gorgeous well kept grounds.

We are travelers who never return to an already visited spot, simply because the world has so many beautiful places. J&R Residence is going to be the first and only exception. Next year, if circumstances allow us to freely travel again, we will definitely come back and combine a for sure soothing stay with discovering the beautiful island of Bohol.

Once more, Jilo & Ralf: you are special people who know in detail how to make your guests feel comfortable, thanks so much! A big shout-out goes to miss Jenny, miss Pearl and Lando – stay awesome!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TaraC873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews