We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Priceline
$73
View deal
FindHotel
$62
View deal
Booking.com$69
Hotels.com$69
Travelocity$69
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
268
20
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
268
20
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner amazing resort ralph bohol serenity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 299 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2021

Given the COVD travel restrictions as residents of Panglao we could not go abroad for the new year or even to another island. As Anda is only a 100 km drive from Panglao we decided to take a break there just after Christmas for the New Year.

We have been to Anda before so selected J&R based on the photos and reviews here. We were not disappointed. Small things count like distilled water for our grandchild's formula, supplied whenever we asked at no charge.

The kids loved the pool as did their parents/grandparents.

Room tip: We rented the family studio, very spacious for 4 adults
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chinahand88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 22, 2020 via mobile

We arrived at J&R Residence in a special period. Just before the whole world went into lockdown we were picked up from the airport in Panglao. We booked 6 nights, due to the COVID-19 outbreak it became a 28 nights staycation, and even that felt actually way too short for us. Never ever have we come across such guest-friendly owners who are really concerned with their guest’s wellbeing. For example, we were given fresh ginger tea every day by Jilo, and Ralf ensured every day we were informed on the latest news regarding the situation in Bohol and the Philippines. They even arranged all of the necessary documents to be able to safely depart the island. Hard to express in words how much peace, security and safety (and fun!!) we have experienced in the anxious times of the corona virus outbreak.

On to the J&R experience: the rooms all are beautiful and each one has a unique view, the peace lingering all day when being on site really relaxes. All rooms (should we say: houses) are equipped with aircon, topped off fridge and extremely good beds. Cleanliness is of the highest state. The restaurant has an abundant menu – in addition to the fish and meat choices (special mention goes out to the sausage menu!), you’ll find more than enough picks for vegetarian dishes, it’s even possible to order various dishes in a vegetarian version. All menu options are home made and wonderfully well prepared by the magnificent kitchen staff, no exaggerating here – and all at extremely pleasant value for money rates. We obviously took a snorkeling trip on the resort owned cruiser “Kingfisher” and marveled at the beautiful sea and marine life on our doorstep. Scuba diving can usually be done with lots of dive centers, we chose the only one opened, a short stroll along the beach brings you to Anda Scuba Diving, where owner Hubert showed us so many great spots on the house coral reef. Despite not being able to visit the island’s must-sees (Tarsier sanctuary, chocolate hills, the waterfalls), we could exercise ourselves in another manner by taking daily morning walks along the beach. At night fall…. the tremendous sunsets – enjoyed from whatever spot you like in the gorgeous well kept grounds.

We are travelers who never return to an already visited spot, simply because the world has so many beautiful places. J&R Residence is going to be the first and only exception. Next year, if circumstances allow us to freely travel again, we will definitely come back and combine a for sure soothing stay with discovering the beautiful island of Bohol.

Once more, Jilo & Ralf: you are special people who know in detail how to make your guests feel comfortable, thanks so much! A big shout-out goes to miss Jenny, miss Pearl and Lando – stay awesome!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TaraC873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2020 via mobile

I came back to this place after 5 long years. I was surprised with the big changes. There are more rooms to stay, their restaurant is greater than before, the staff and the owners are very accommodating. Great people and staff indeed. I loved the serenity, the view, the sea the food. Everything is here ... to relax and to escape from the toxic life of the world.... J&R Residence will give you the best accommodation ever and surely you will come back again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nhoraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 14, 2020

We stayed next door (Anda White Beach) but J&R is on our list now...great terrace/restaurant!, Nice pool and...very delicious foods, complements to the cook! And thx J&R for the birthday cake and Don Papa

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank werdbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Chose J&R by TA review. Staying here was one of my highlights of the trip. A lot of pros and a few cons, but enjoyed stay overall.
Pros:
Quiet small resort
Great staff and their smiles
Nice owner couple
Delicious food in reasonable price
Nice pool with great ocean view, perfect for relaxation
Clean spacious room (Beach villa)
Cons:
Unusable kitchen (wanted to have coffee, tea in a room after waking up 4 am by jet lag)
Chairs in a room (Not comfortable to relax. As room is spacious, larger sofa would be nice)
Bathroom amenities (Bring your own)
Massage (as it's after rain, it was done in a room on regular bed, not massage table. no no,no. ended up hurting my neck)
Beach (Rocky, sea urchin, seaweed. Not for swimming. But water is clear)
In-room safe (it would be better to have one)
Noise from next door construction

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelProNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews