We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$294
View deal
Expedia.com$308
Hotels.com$308
Priceline$318
Trip.com$328
Agoda.com$318
Travelocity$308
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
624
36
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
624
36
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome home the owner dive shop private beach fish dive staff scuba diving daughter and son in law tropical paradise beach resort dive master world class delicious food boat ride white sandy beach heaven on earth marine life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 666 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2022

We have only two resorts in the Philippines where me and my husband keep returning to and Amun Ini is one of them. It has everything we like and need for a relaxing and perfect holiday: a small really quiet resort with its own private beach, 16 beautiful and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views of the sea, great snorkelling and diving, an infinity pool for those who prefer fresh water over the sea or just want to take a quick dip, fantastic food and service, and the best of company (the resort owner, his wife, his daughter and son in law). The resort also has its own spa which we haven't tried but we are sure it's also up to their very high standards!

It is very hard these days to find a resort that treasures the environment and values serenity. Most resorts have constant loud music, entertainment that you can't escape during dinners, karaoke sounds from the neighbours, etc. Amun Ini is our idea of heaven because it is quiet yet never boring with the many activities that can be undertaken in (the vicinity of) the resort and on the island.

We can't wait to go back there again!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 658hannekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2022

Let this be the review serve both our first and second stays in Amun Ini resort and for the whole of Anda Bohol in general. We stayed here for a couple of nights for our prenup photoshoot. Since we had a lot to do for those days, we were not able to enjoy the region and the resort as much though the hospitality and the sheer beauty of Anda really shone the first time around. We came back hoping to soak in more of it. This time, I have to say both Amun Ini and Anda tourism have really upped their game. The resort is still as spotless and pristine as the first time we went. A major highlight is the prompt service that the staff happily rendered to us. From the housekeeping, to the office, dive shop, and even the rent-a-car, it truly is a world class kind of service. Anda is very underrated, even if they got media attention we feel that the pandemic made people forget that Bohol is a big place and Anda is just one of those untouched wonders. Stay in Amun Ini, the dive spots are out of this world (creative sunset dive program btw). The dive team is either extremely lucky or just know where to go to find creatures big and small to give you that unique underwater experience. It's not just about the pristine coral beds (which is still beautiful btw), they dont promise sightings of cool creatures but somehow they knew where to take us to see it. Also go around town and tour the many land-based wonders (I will be attaching pictures of the land tourism which are all highly underrated as most of the spots were devoid of people and it was just me and my wife). It's just amazing even if there was a storm and a bit of the pandemic, the tourism sector really tried to get themselves up and running. You'd be hard pressed to find a better resort than Amun Ini and I say this because I am nostalgic to the "Club Noah" experience in Apulit Island, Palawan. Club Noah is gone now, and Amun Ini remains at least.

Room tip: Most rooms are good because they kept the rooms close to the beach and there are still trees and rocks in the area.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dvd209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2022 via mobile

We just spent 5 wonderful days at Amun-ini and rate it very highly. The rooms were incredibly big and luxurious. The food was excellent, could offer a few more Filipino options. The diving was very professional, the guides were amazing, and very helpful especially as I am almost 80 and need a little help getting back into the boat, plus one of our divers was a newbie so needed a little more help. Leo was fabulous with her. Highly recommend the dive staff and the rest of the staff. Jeffrey in the dining room was a hoot and kept us supplied with our happy hour librations. We will be back.

Room tip: Be prepared for a two hour transfer from the airport to resort. The Luxury vans are a plus. The resort will pick you up.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank X693AKjenniferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Amun Ini for 15 nights in September 2022 and enjoyed every day.

After the pandemic, the staff (who are still the same as before) were incredibly happy about our arrival. We would not have expected such a heartful welcome. Thank you all.

Amun Ini is still a wonderful place to spend relaxing holidays "our home away from home".

Jeff, Luz, Aimee, JR, Sheryl and Sam from the restaurant are a great and attentive team. Also Fred the owner is always available for a conversation - Sir Fred I hope you will miss us a little bit ;o) greetings to your family.

Now to the dive center - also here a great service. Everywhere a helping hand, the guides put in every effort to show you even the smallest critter We had at least one Frogfish almost every dive.

Unfortunately we had very strong waves due to the typhoon in Manila - nevertheless we enjoyed the dives very much (thanks Lheo and Lito and the crew of Banka Allan, Berto, Clintoy and everyone else).

It wasn't the first time we've been to Amun Ini and it certainly won't be the last time. Greetings to Jossi, Bigs and all lovely people from Amun Ini Beach Resort and Amun Ini Dive. @Bigs/Jossi: the cake was awesome ;o)

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank danielagM3624NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 5, 2022

What a great place. With only 16 rooms in total, the place is never crowded. We were in room #8 - large king size bed, well appointed room and bathroom, and balcony with a lovely view. The staff are just amazing. Very attentive and friendly, and they make you feel very welcome. The food is high quality and their drinks list is very good. The room was serviced daily to very high standard.

We had one massage during our stay and it was well worth doing. The pool is big and beautiful, and the beach has lovely white sand and crystal clear water. There are tours you can do but stayed put as I was there for the diving.

Be aware that it is quite isolated and there are no shops nearby. The mini bar only has drinks so if you want chips, chocolates, etc, you need to buy them before you get there.

Room tip: First floor rooms offer a better view.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timo324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews