We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
490
31
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homethe ownerdive shopprivate beachfishchocolate hillssan franciscobeach resort spadaughter and son in lawcamera roomtagbilaran airportspecial menuscuba divingdive staffturn down servicehot towelsdive holiday
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The resort is located in Anda Bohol, a good 2 hour drive away from the noise of Panglao. We rented a self-drive car and it was the best decision ever as we stopped at some points along the way as we passed by the beautiful Bohol bay. We also stopped to visit and ogle at numerous Churches along the scenic road towards Anda.

Indeed, the resorts sits on a perfect location to relax and unwind. A little paradise to feed the soul.

The resort has excellent staff and a friendly owner. You feel at home right away - from the welcome drink (cold watermelon and coconot milk ensemble) to the very welcoming faces and greetings. The spacious room is also a welcome treat.

Amun Ini also offers and prepares superb food - more than a sustenance, the food is quite visually appealing - an art piece. So go ahead and take a photo before you savor the delectable cuisine.

The privacy of the white shoreline appeals most. You feel like you own the beach. With a very calm water and the bluest of the blue, you wish one is not constrained by time and schedule - only if one can live here is a wish most oft and apt.

We stayed for 6 days and we tremendously enjoyed our stay as we also used the resort as a base to explore other locations that are not mostly visited given that this is far from the touristy Panglao.

It is a place worth going back to.. many times.

Room Tip: get a higher floor nearer the resto as those have the best views of the pool and the beach
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We had the pleasure to stay in Amun Ini for one week. Everything was just amazing. The resort has a beautiful private beach with white sand. Behind the beach is a big garden with a lot of places to enjoy the day and the sun.
The rooms were very big and perfect clean all day. From balcony we had a great view to the ocean. There is a big water cup (more than one liter) in each room, which was refilled twice a day without any charges.
Food was very very good with a rich selection.
To conclude must necessarily be mentioned the staff: everybody was perfect friendly and courteous. A service like it is in the Amun Ini is hard to find!

The diving site is like the hotel: everything works like a charm, nice dive spots only a few minutes from the beach, with beautiful reefs, a lot of fishs, corals and turtles (a lot of turtles). The crew do a great job and is always in a good moode. Dive with a smile.... and like your guide :)

We will come back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank breakplease87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff was just amazing. Everyone was very friendy and helpful and we experienced a huge hospitality. The private beach of the resort was great as well and very calm. Perfect for just doing a lazy day and chilling out. You can organize everything by the office and don’t need to care about anything. You only have to expect the trips and food a bit more pricy.

In addition, Amun Ini has it’s own diving school. Also again with great staff! You definitely should not miss out to go diving there. You have a beautiful secret coral reef, which is not harmed by any tourism. The resort is far away from the busy main area, which makes it perfect, if you just want to have a quite holiday. ofc. that also means that there are not many places you can reach by walking, to go out at night. Overall it was a great resort and I would recommend it to everyone who plans to have a calm and relaxing stay in Bohol! Thanks a lot to the extraordinary staff!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Xhasiir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This secluded place was amazing! Fred and the staff greeted us like we were family. Glad we flew in the morning as the resort arranged a driver to pick us up and take us to see the Chocolate Hills, Loboc Riverboat Lunch Cruise, visit the Tasiers, the twin hanging bridges, and the butterfly farm before we arrive to the resort. Well worth the trip and highly recommend.

Room Tip: second floor has view of the ocean
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clarissabalmaseda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I still remember with fondness the healthy, pleasant and leisurely dinner we had at Amun Ini. It was capped by the best baked pudding of the resort courtesy of the lovely couple: who owns the spectacular Amun Ini. We dined at the restaurant on our second Photo Safari night.

I cannot help but recommend this place to my friends.

Room Tip: Google and book online.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BubblyFreeSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews