We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Sky-Sea Resort(Bohol Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Balai sa Baibai(Mambajao)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
456
30
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
30
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homethe ownerdive shopprivate beachchocolate hillsfishsan franciscodive staffscuba divingdelicious fooddaughter and son in lawcamera roombread puddinglocal ingredientstagbilaran airportspecial menucold towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 489 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We had an amazing stay at Amun Ini in August. We were there for 10 days and enjoyed every minute. Freddie and Karin, the owners, are amazingly nice and treated us really well from the moment we arrived. Our bedroom was spacious and very comfortable with a great view to the sea (we were on the upper level). The bathroom was spacious and well designed too. The resort itself is beautiful and very green, with interesting wildlife. The infinity pool is amazing and very warm. What made our stay so great were the staff. They are incredibly nice and very efficient. They all knew us by our first names from day 1. We have to give a special mention to Jeff who took such good care of us in the restaurant, which has superb food. We also had the most amazing massages which we highly recommend! All in all we felt very relaxed and very comfortable at Amun Ini. We would love to go back to do more diving and exploring.

The dive sites are beautiful and we saw loads of corals, unusual fish and turtles! The PADI dive centre staff are super fun and really nice. Lito, Jossie,Regie and Vincent particularly. Incredibly they do everything for you, even putting your fins on your feet! And they are the best guides, spotting tiny pigmy sea horses, nudis or shrimps for us. We also encountered Mandarin fish on night dives. It was amazing and the dives were all very well organised. Our 15 year old daughter completed her Advanced Open Water Padi while we were there and really enjoyed it. This is the ideal place to start diving or advance your diving level!
Plus Fred really cares about the reefs and is helping to reestablish damaged areas with nursery corals.

We highly recommend Amun Ini and we are really hoping to be back sooner rather than later.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Marie-Cecile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

My wife had a headache and we ran out of painkillers, they found some no problem. Good
The food was well cooked, and a reasonable choose provided.
Room are clean and we had room 5, had a good view of the ocean.
Nice beach, ok for kids.
Diving is mostly mud dive, lots a small thing, sea horse etc.
Some mid range fish but not in large number.
This is a good dive place, even if the weather is not kind they can still dive, within limits.
But there mud dives are good, it is worth going for just that.
The dives are mostly wall 15-25m then a sandy slop 45% to a flat sandy plane at 28-38m
The wall has good corals, slop sand has a lot to see. Mostly the flat sand bottom is to deep for no deco dive.
The weather was not so good when we dived, so we only did 7or 8 places. This is June July, wind was up some of the time so wave600mm for one day then reduced to to 200mm nice.
The staff could not have done more for us.
Most spoke English well.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

This is by far my favorite place to stay and eat in all of Philippines. The salads, bread, and pizza are SUPERB. I especially appreciate the wonderful host and owner Frederick ;) he made sure our trip was delightful and packed with adventure.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Lena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

The first time we came here we were declined because of a certain event. Im glad i got through in my 2nd and 3rd visit and will visit again soon.

The room is spacious. The food is delicious. My favorite part is their white sand beach, it feels like you own the whole island.

Boholanos, this is ours. :) Enjoy as well as to our guests from all over the world!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank donavell a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

What a paradise! This is everything we could have wished for....great food, amazing service and the most beautiful resort! This has by far been the best resort experience for me and my family. We visited in June and stayed for a week.

We had arranged that a driver from the resort would pick us up from the airport. The driver was most kind, provided us with cold water and a cold wet towel (much appreciated after the long journey). When we arrived at the resort, we were warmly welcomed with a delicious watermelon drink, and escorted to our spacious room.

In general, we ate delicious food every day, we had splendid dives (highly recommended for diving - my girlfriend got her diving license here) and enjoyed great massages. Each and every member of staff was super polite, warm and caring - and really meant it. We had never experienced this level of hospitality before.

Our one year old daughter celebrated her first birthday here on June 5. After returning from a river cruise, a whole team of staff had gathered to surprise her with a home-baked banana cake, flowers, a present and 10 hand-written balloons with our baby's name on it! The happy faces of all the lovely staff was what really made it feel special. We couldn't have wished for a better first birthday for our daughter.

Our daughter really liked the staff, and they even offered to watch her for 2 hours during our massage (the staff are especially trained by a specialised massage expert from Switzerland).

For divers (or potential divers): the resort has a diving school at the beach. The diving instructors are extremely professional, and really fun!

The fact that the owners of the resort and the chef were not even present at the time we were there, proves that the staff are committed to maintaining the highest possible level of service and quality standards. The food is great, and if requested in time, the chef can prepare a traditional meal.

We would like to thank the following people in particular for making our stay at Amun Ini unforgettable: Elaine, Jeffrey and all their colleagues at the restaurant for the impeccable service, Lena and Jocy for giving us a great diving experience, Marie and her husband for constantly looking after us and making sure that everything was perfect all the time. Thank you!

The only thing that we couldn't really enjoy was the river cruise, but that was not organised by the resort itself. We thought it was very touristic, crowded and noisy.

For the rest, it was PERFECT. We hope to return some time in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are more spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccabrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews