We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best relaxing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We had visited Amun Ini and have had lunch there on several occasions as we live in Panglao island Bohol, but this time we were fortunate to be able to spend 2 nights there as well and experience the beauty and serenity of the place.
We were lucky to have the beach to ourselves while the other guests were diving. The water is so clear and you can snorkel just off the beach at the house reef. Enjoyed paddling along the coast on their kayaks and a relaxing massage in the evenings.
The food is delicious, loved the fish tacos and falafels...and in the mornings enjoyed a swim while breakfast was being prepared.
Can't wait to return, it is simply the Best

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sid68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 473 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2017

We had an amazing stay at Amun Ini in August. We were there for 10 days and enjoyed every minute. Freddie and Karin, the owners, are amazingly nice and treated us really well from the moment we arrived. Our bedroom was spacious and very comfortable with a great view to the sea (we were on the upper level). The bathroom was spacious and well designed too. The resort itself is beautiful and very green, with interesting wildlife. The infinity pool is amazing and very warm. What made our stay so great were the staff. They are incredibly nice and very efficient. They all knew us by our first names from day 1. We have to give a special mention to Jeff who took such good care of us in the restaurant, which has superb food. We also had the most amazing massages which we highly recommend! All in all we felt very relaxed and very comfortable at Amun Ini. We would love to go back to do more diving and exploring.

The dive sites are beautiful and we saw loads of corals, unusual fish and turtles! The PADI dive centre staff are super fun and really nice. Lito, Jossie,Regie and Vincent particularly. Incredibly they do everything for you, even putting your fins on your feet! And they are the best guides, spotting tiny pigmy sea horses, nudis or shrimps for us. We also encountered Mandarin fish on night dives. It was amazing and the dives were all very well organised. Our 15 year old daughter completed her Advanced Open Water Padi while we were there and really enjoyed it. This is the ideal place to start diving or advance your diving level!
Plus Fred really cares about the reefs and is helping to reestablish damaged areas with nursery corals.

We highly recommend Amun Ini and we are really hoping to be back sooner rather than later.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Marie-Cecile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

My wife had a headache and we ran out of painkillers, they found some no problem. Good
The food was well cooked, and a reasonable choose provided.
Room are clean and we had room 5, had a good view of the ocean.
Nice beach, ok for kids.
Diving is mostly mud dive, lots a small thing, sea horse etc.
Some mid range fish but not in large number.
This is a good dive place, even if the weather is not kind they can still dive, within limits.
But there mud dives are good, it is worth going for just that.
The dives are mostly wall 15-25m then a sandy slop 45% to a flat sandy plane at 28-38m
The wall has good corals, slop sand has a lot to see. Mostly the flat sand bottom is to deep for no deco dive.
The weather was not so good when we dived, so we only did 7or 8 places. This is June July, wind was up some of the time so wave600mm for one day then reduced to to 200mm nice.
The staff could not have done more for us.
Most spoke English well.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

This is by far my favorite place to stay and eat in all of Philippines. The salads, bread, and pizza are SUPERB. I especially appreciate the wonderful host and owner Frederick ;) he made sure our trip was delightful and packed with adventure.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Lena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

The first time we came here we were declined because of a certain event. Im glad i got through in my 2nd and 3rd visit and will visit again soon.

The room is spacious. The food is delicious. My favorite part is their white sand beach, it feels like you own the whole island.

Boholanos, this is ours. :) Enjoy as well as to our guests from all over the world!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank donavell a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
3.3 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
3.9 km away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
427 reviews
65.5 km away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
298 reviews
79.1 km away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range: ₱13,107 - ₱14,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing