We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

This is by far my favorite place to stay and eat in all of Philippines. The salads, bread, and pizza are SUPERB. I especially appreciate the wonderful host and owner Frederick ;) he made sure our trip was delightful and packed with adventure.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Lena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 471 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

The first time we came here we were declined because of a certain event. Im glad i got through in my 2nd and 3rd visit and will visit again soon.

The room is spacious. The food is delicious. My favorite part is their white sand beach, it feels like you own the whole island.

Boholanos, this is ours. :) Enjoy as well as to our guests from all over the world!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank donavell a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

What a paradise! This is everything we could have wished for....great food, amazing service and the most beautiful resort! This has by far been the best resort experience for me and my family. We visited in June and stayed for a week.

We had arranged that a driver from the resort would pick us up from the airport. The driver was most kind, provided us with cold water and a cold wet towel (much appreciated after the long journey). When we arrived at the resort, we were warmly welcomed with a delicious watermelon drink, and escorted to our spacious room.

In general, we ate delicious food every day, we had splendid dives (highly recommended for diving - my girlfriend got her diving license here) and enjoyed great massages. Each and every member of staff was super polite, warm and caring - and really meant it. We had never experienced this level of hospitality before.

Our one year old daughter celebrated her first birthday here on June 5. After returning from a river cruise, a whole team of staff had gathered to surprise her with a home-baked banana cake, flowers, a present and 10 hand-written balloons with our baby's name on it! The happy faces of all the lovely staff was what really made it feel special. We couldn't have wished for a better first birthday for our daughter.

Our daughter really liked the staff, and they even offered to watch her for 2 hours during our massage (the staff are especially trained by a specialised massage expert from Switzerland).

For divers (or potential divers): the resort has a diving school at the beach. The diving instructors are extremely professional, and really fun!

The fact that the owners of the resort and the chef were not even present at the time we were there, proves that the staff are committed to maintaining the highest possible level of service and quality standards. The food is great, and if requested in time, the chef can prepare a traditional meal.

We would like to thank the following people in particular for making our stay at Amun Ini unforgettable: Elaine, Jeffrey and all their colleagues at the restaurant for the impeccable service, Lena and Jocy for giving us a great diving experience, Marie and her husband for constantly looking after us and making sure that everything was perfect all the time. Thank you!

The only thing that we couldn't really enjoy was the river cruise, but that was not organised by the resort itself. We thought it was very touristic, crowded and noisy.

For the rest, it was PERFECT. We hope to return some time in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccabrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We had an amazing time there. The resort is far from everything and that adds to its charm. The service is excellent. They have an amazing restaurant and everything on the menu is reasonably priced. They have a gorgeous infinity pool and a lovely private beach. They have resident pets too!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chardichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We highly recommend Amun Ini Resort and hope to return someday. The owner, Fred, lives on the property and takes great pleasure in mingling with and catering to guests. His hospitality was mirrored by his friendly and accommodating staff and we felt welcomed like family the entire time we were there. Our room was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated, with a large bathroom, good WiFi, and a deck overlooking the ocean. The infinity pool likewise had an amazing ocean view. Fred's daughter and son-in-law, highly accomplished chefs who trained in renowned San Francisco restaurants, run the restaurant and have put together a creative menu using locally sourced organic ingredients. Every dish was delicious and perfectly presented, as good as anything served in foodie cities of the world.

Diving was excellent and most sites were only a 5 minute boat ride away. Lots of critters are to be found with healthy reefs and copious corals. Dive guides were helpful and great spotters, and accommodating of photographers. Most sites have a 15-20ft top of dense coral, with a wall dropping to about 70ft to sloping sand where the sand creatures live. Some of the highlights are pygmy sea horses, sea moth, mandarin fish, frog fish, anemone fish, banded sea snake, numerous shrimp species, and nudis. Mostly it's smaller creatures that are there though there are also plenty of turtles, and a whale shark passed us overhead on one dive. Good viz and 82 F water temp.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sammy94904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
3.3 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
3.9 km away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
427 reviews
65.5 km away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
298 reviews
79.1 km away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range: ₱13,228 - ₱14,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing