We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zenith Inn & Resto Bar(Anda)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1 Peace Guesthouse(Anda)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$108
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Castle(Anda)(Great Value!)
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
475
31
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
31
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homethe ownerdive shopprivate beachfishchocolate hillssan franciscodive staffscuba divingdaughter and son in lawcamera roombread puddinglocal ingredientsspecial menudelicious foodtagbilaran airportcold towels
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The first time we came here we were declined because of a certain event. Im glad i got through in my 2nd and 3rd visit and will visit again soon.

The room is spacious. The food is delicious. My favorite part is their white sand beach, it feels like you own the whole island.

Boholanos, this is ours. :) Enjoy as well as to our guests from all over the world!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank donavell a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

What a paradise! This is everything we could have wished for....great food, amazing service and the most beautiful resort! This has by far been the best resort experience for me and my family. We visited in June and stayed for a week.

We had arranged that a driver from the resort would pick us up from the airport. The driver was most kind, provided us with cold water and a cold wet towel (much appreciated after the long journey). When we arrived at the resort, we were warmly welcomed with a delicious watermelon drink, and escorted to our spacious room.

In general, we ate delicious food every day, we had splendid dives (highly recommended for diving - my girlfriend got her diving license here) and enjoyed great massages. Each and every member of staff was super polite, warm and caring - and really meant it. We had never experienced this level of hospitality before.

Our one year old daughter celebrated her first birthday here on June 5. After returning from a river cruise, a whole team of staff had gathered to surprise her with a home-baked banana cake, flowers, a present and 10 hand-written balloons with our baby's name on it! The happy faces of all the lovely staff was what really made it feel special. We couldn't have wished for a better first birthday for our daughter.

Our daughter really liked the staff, and they even offered to watch her for 2 hours during our massage (the staff are especially trained by a specialised massage expert from Switzerland).

For divers (or potential divers): the resort has a diving school at the beach. The diving instructors are extremely professional, and really fun!

The fact that the owners of the resort and the chef were not even present at the time we were there, proves that the staff are committed to maintaining the highest possible level of service and quality standards. The food is great, and if requested in time, the chef can prepare a traditional meal.

We would like to thank the following people in particular for making our stay at Amun Ini unforgettable: Elaine, Jeffrey and all their colleagues at the restaurant for the impeccable service, Lena and Jocy for giving us a great diving experience, Marie and her husband for constantly looking after us and making sure that everything was perfect all the time. Thank you!

The only thing that we couldn't really enjoy was the river cruise, but that was not organised by the resort itself. We thought it was very touristic, crowded and noisy.

For the rest, it was PERFECT. We hope to return some time in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are more spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccabrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We had an amazing time there. The resort is far from everything and that adds to its charm. The service is excellent. They have an amazing restaurant and everything on the menu is reasonably priced. They have a gorgeous infinity pool and a lovely private beach. They have resident pets too!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chardichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We highly recommend Amun Ini Resort and hope to return someday. The owner, Fred, lives on the property and takes great pleasure in mingling with and catering to guests. His hospitality was mirrored by his friendly and accommodating staff and we felt welcomed like family the entire time we were there. Our room was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated, with a large bathroom, good WiFi, and a deck overlooking the ocean. The infinity pool likewise had an amazing ocean view. Fred's daughter and son-in-law, highly accomplished chefs who trained in renowned San Francisco restaurants, run the restaurant and have put together a creative menu using locally sourced organic ingredients. Every dish was delicious and perfectly presented, as good as anything served in foodie cities of the world.

Diving was excellent and most sites were only a 5 minute boat ride away. Lots of critters are to be found with healthy reefs and copious corals. Dive guides were helpful and great spotters, and accommodating of photographers. Most sites have a 15-20ft top of dense coral, with a wall dropping to about 70ft to sloping sand where the sand creatures live. Some of the highlights are pygmy sea horses, sea moth, mandarin fish, frog fish, anemone fish, banded sea snake, numerous shrimp species, and nudis. Mostly it's smaller creatures that are there though there are also plenty of turtles, and a whale shark passed us overhead on one dive. Good viz and 82 F water temp.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sammy94904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The rooms were very nice and quiet. Wonderful amenities. But the real standout was the service from one of the dining room waiters.

The hotel had a table set aside for my wife and I for each of our meals. The food was just "ok". I think the chef / kitchen was trying too hard and made all the meals "too flavorful". Almost to the point where the pancakes were so sweet that you couldn't eat them. It was like they were trying too hard to make "fancy" meals. Sometimes, simple is better.

Our waiter, Jeffery was a pleasure. He remembered both of our names and was very entertaining with his mannerisms. He made our trip to Amun Ini memorable.

While it was a nice experience at this exclusive resort, we probably wouldn't go back again because their wifi is slow. I needed it for business. If you're going and you don't mind being disconnected (the reason you go on vacation), then it's a recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews