We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
491
31
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homethe ownerdive shopprivate beachfishchocolate hillssan franciscobeach resort spadaughter and son in lawcamera roomtagbilaran airportspecial menuscuba divingdive staffturn down servicehot towelsdive holiday
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough about the quality of this resort. After a 2 hour drive along a stunning beach road you arrive at this oasis. The staff are great. Fred the owner greets you by name and before long everyone in the resort greats you by name. Geoffrey and the restaurant staff were excellent. Husband and wife team chefs prepared amazing dishes and specifically created master pieces for my son who has a nut and egg allergy. The dive shop is probably the best I have ever been to from Biggs to Jossie to Leah to RJ, Vince, Leonard everyone else the service, safety and knowledge of the reefs etc are exceptional. Thank you for a fantastic Holliday. I would recommend anyone to visit this spectacular resort.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lowell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I can’t comment on the resort lodgings, because we didn’t stay the night. We did have dinner one night at Amun Ini on recommendation. We were looking for something different from our resort food and was NOT disappointed. Fred greeted us as our resort made the reservation (they don’t like unannounced dinner guests). Fred’s daughter is a head chef and it was easily the best meal we had a week Bohol. From the personable waiter & service to an impressive wine selection, the atmosphere to quality of food, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TamiTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2017

After landing at Tagbilaran, we took a pleasant hour and forty-five minute drive to Amun Ini for lunch and were warmly welcomed by the resort staff and owner, Fred Carmona. Although we were actually staying at a villa nearby, Fred was the ultimate host as he made us feel quite at home, regaling us with stories and kindly giving suggestions on the best items on the menu to order. We were not disappointed. Fred's daughter and son-in-law, Adrianne and Joshua, both excellent chefs, are all to willing to whip up a delectable dish that is not on the menu. Do not fail to ask for the Blackened Spice Grilled Boneless Chicken, Local Clams with Chorizo or the Homemade Corn Muffins. Suffice it to say that we returned to savor the resort's delicious cuisine, even doing take-away, several times during our stay.
The resort is set in a small magical cove with gleaming white sand and calm azure waters. There are only 16 well-appointed rooms with verandahs overlooking the gleaming infinity pool or the ocean beyond.
It is an oasis amidst all the wonders of the island. The best little resort in Bohol

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The food, service, pool, beach, and dive team could not have been better. PERFECT!!!
The staff was very friendly, and took great care of us. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tjpelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Amun Ini really is an enchantingly wonderful resort. Our expectations were exceeded when we stayed here for 8 nights in early February. Fred and his staff were extremely welcoming and we felt genuinely looked after for the length of our stay. A special mention must go to Jeffrey who tirelessly provided excellent service with a smile.

The resort is made up of 16 rooms, an open restaurant/bar, infinity pool, spa, dive centre, grassed relaxing area and private beach.

Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean with an impressively large bathroom including lots of space to hang our clothes. The resort gardens are just beautiful and extremely well maintained - you have to experience it to truly believe it.

The food here really is exceptional and we ate extremely well. We had a private birthday dinner by the pool with our own waitress and Adrianne's special menu for the occasion was faultless. On a very minor note, we would have generally liked to see more local food on the menu as it is mostly international, leaning towards American in its style.

The dive centre and team who work there are fabulous and the outfit is very professional. We tried another dive centre close by for comparison and Amun Ini won hands down. The snorkelling and diving here are excellent and it's hard to beat what is essentially the clearest water we've ever seen and experienced.

A note on why we gave this wonderful resort four not five stars; the smoking. We found it unbearable at times to have other hotel guests smoking in the restaurant whilst we were eating. For the first half of our stay we were unlucky to have most other guests staying there smoking and it really was off putting. We're aware smoking is now banned in restaurants in the Phillipines (as it has been for years in Australia), so it was unfortunate the resort still allows it. Fred was aware it was an issue for us and did try to accomodate where we sat however it didn't really help and when the owner smokes in the restaurant too, it doesn't help. Maybe a hard one for smokers to understand but it really did interfere with our enjoyment of our time at the resort.




Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GFMVHAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews