We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like Royalty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2017

I have just spent a week at this wonderful resort. Every luxury is provided. It is predominantly a dive resort, but it caters for all with lots of water sports and a beautiful infinity pool. I had two full body massages and a foot spa and was very happy with the professional and well trained masseurs!
The dive team were helpful and very professional. Arjie was one of the best guides I have ever had!
The accommodation is beautiful looking out to the ocean from every room.
The staff are extremely accommodating and are servicing our every need.
When we first arrived, we were welcomed with "Welcome Home!" and when we left, if felt like we were leaving home!
This is a wonderful resort and the owners Fred and Karen are warm and friendly and will look after you!
I thoroughly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view. If you don't like stairs, take the bottom floor, otherwise, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAMagnusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 470 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough about the quality of this resort. After a 2 hour drive along a stunning beach road you arrive at this oasis. The staff are great. Fred the owner greets you by name and before long everyone in the resort greats you by name. Geoffrey and the restaurant staff were excellent. Husband and wife team chefs prepared amazing dishes and specifically created master pieces for my son who has a nut and egg allergy. The dive shop is probably the best I have ever been to from Biggs to Jossie to Leah to RJ, Vince, Leonard everyone else the service, safety and knowledge of the reefs etc are exceptional. Thank you for a fantastic Holliday. I would recommend anyone to visit this spectacular resort.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lowell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

I can’t comment on the resort lodgings, because we didn’t stay the night. We did have dinner one night at Amun Ini on recommendation. We were looking for something different from our resort food and was NOT disappointed. Fred greeted us as our resort made the reservation (they don’t like unannounced dinner guests). Fred’s daughter is a head chef and it was easily the best meal we had a week Bohol. From the personable waiter & service to an impressive wine selection, the atmosphere to quality of food, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TamiTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

After landing at Tagbilaran, we took a pleasant hour and forty-five minute drive to Amun Ini for lunch and were warmly welcomed by the resort staff and owner, Fred Carmona. Although we were actually staying at a villa nearby, Fred was the ultimate host as he made us feel quite at home, regaling us with stories and kindly giving suggestions on the best items on the menu to order. We were not disappointed. Fred's daughter and son-in-law, Adrianne and Joshua, both excellent chefs, are all to willing to whip up a delectable dish that is not on the menu. Do not fail to ask for the Blackened Spice Grilled Boneless Chicken, Local Clams with Chorizo or the Homemade Corn Muffins. Suffice it to say that we returned to savor the resort's delicious cuisine, even doing take-away, several times during our stay.
The resort is set in a small magical cove with gleaming white sand and calm azure waters. There are only 16 well-appointed rooms with verandahs overlooking the gleaming infinity pool or the ocean beyond.
It is an oasis amidst all the wonders of the island. The best little resort in Bohol

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEJYulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

The food, service, pool, beach, and dive team could not have been better. PERFECT!!!
The staff was very friendly, and took great care of us. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tjpelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
3.3 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
3.9 km away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
427 reviews
65.5 km away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
297 reviews
79.1 km away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range: ₱13,280 - ₱14,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing