We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Sky-Sea Resort(Bohol Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Balai sa Baibai(Mambajao)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
456
30
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
30
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homethe ownerdive shopprivate beachchocolate hillsfishsan franciscodive staffscuba divingdelicious fooddaughter and son in lawcamera roombread puddinglocal ingredientstagbilaran airportspecial menucold towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 489 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Beautuful resort situated in private, secluded setting. Rooms are large and comfy with ample room and decks that look to ocean. Food is excellent although very rich so easy to not eat the three meals included. Went for Diving and with my non-diver wife. The non-diver is limited to the pool and beach which leaves little else to do so beware. She found the beach to be an ecellent resource for sea glass. The water is warm and clear and the scenery is outstanding with sunsets etc. The diver and diving you can't get enough. Boats are great, dive masters have excellent eyes and will spot all the things you never see. TWater is warm and clarity and viz is perfect. A combo of muck, walls, shallow and healthy reefs surround the resort. The diving is all close by so easy to get in 4-5 dives a day if that is your thing. The diving is almost whatever you want and whenever you want although they do adhere to a schedule. Once you get there and get to know your group they are very, very accomodating. The spa is available but is not 5 star but then again, I am not a spa guy so take that for what it's worth. It's average and convenient. The best tip is to take the chocolate hills tour on your last day while you head to the airport. The drive is long so it makes sense to break it up and see the hills and the tarsiers monkeys without losing a whole day to do it. It was perfect and did not take away fro our vacation. The staff is excellent and firendly and will definitley try to get back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Amun Ini already has great reviews, by bro and sister in law stayed here a year back and spoke glowingly of it. I however was not prepared for how stunning Bohol was, Anda where Amun Ini is (in terms of snorkelling/diving) and how beautiful Amun ini really is. Overlooking a crystal clear ocean, where stunning snorkeling spots are all five minutes away.... the bungalows are rustic, engulfed by a small forest and lush greens. I was so relaxed time passed so quickly. And the food - one of the best in the Philippines, I've never had a bad meal, better than some restaurants in manila. Amun Ini family was awesome (look out for Jeff), the Amun Ini dive team great (look for Biggs who owns/runs it and cute Dive guide Thai)....Fred who owns the resort is super lovely, and his better half Karen gracious and elegant. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeweed2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

A professional resort with personal touches and pretty good food and all in all that is unique combination in our travels to the philippines. It checks most of the boxes for a 5 star property and could only be more appealing for people like us is if it was smaller. They take great care of guests and it's worth the distance and higher end prices.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

This is a little late we stayed there couple of Octobers ago for couple of weeks Biggs the manager made us very comfortable . The rooms are nice for the great view the grounds were fantastic and the pool had a wonderful view. And the beach was to die for , Dive operation there was top notch they had the briefing area as well as the camera room with compressed air.
They're dive boat I was really nice as well it had shade .... Leto was our dive Guide and was the best spotter I have come across. He was by far the most knowledgeable of the dive guides ive come across he knew we're everything on the reef was, not only did he know the Latin names he would write them down for us . The diving there it Is almost all wall diving with colorful soft corals most of the walls start in between five and 30 feet of water.
Then the walls turned into a sand slope in between 80 and the 120 feet loads of small stuff so if you're into macro photography there's plenty to shoot. Also the soft corals along the edge of the walls make for a nice backdrop for wide-angle. The boat crew was a little over-the-top they would put your fins on for you they would spray your regulator with mouth wash between dives so that he wouldn't have the salt taste, they also had warm towels ready for you when you came out of the water so that you could wipe the salt off your face. We did do a muck dive to the east Point which was very good as well.

I would recommend a hotel two anybody that would like To dive in luxury the boat is very comfortable the diving is good especially if you're a macro photographer, and I can't thank Leto enough what a fantastic dive guide especially if you're shooting macro photography. He's one of the best of come across in 44 years.
I would also recommend the place if you were on your honeymoon it's a very romantic place,in a very special Area in Anda. Also if you would like to take a tour to the chocolate Hills or to see the little monkeys or go up the river they can arrange that for you and We had a fantastic time doing it .
I would like to thank Biggs the kitchen crew the boat crew and Leto for making this part of our trip one that we won't Forget.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same I preferred one on the upper floor there were 16 rooms in four separate quad plexus
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We spent a week at Fred and Karens Amun Ini. Amazing and relaxing location, kind and very attentive service, top cuisine (thanks Bo) and a dive shop full of easygoing guides who know exactly where to find all those seacreatures (big hi to Regie, Lito, Vincent, Jossy and everyone else!)

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cubedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews