We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$74
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Castle(Anda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$14
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
485
31
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
31
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homethe ownerdive shopdive staffprivate beachchocolate hillsfishthe reefsrestaurant staffdive sitessan franciscodaughter and son in lawcamera roomlocal ingredientsdelicious foodrooms are largetagbilaran airport
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is a little late we stayed there couple of Octobers ago for couple of weeks Biggs the manager made us very comfortable . The rooms are nice for the great view the grounds were fantastic and the pool had a wonderful view. And the beach was to die for , Dive operation there was top notch they had the briefing area as well as the camera room with compressed air.
They're dive boat I was really nice as well it had shade .... Leto was our dive Guide and was the best spotter I have come across. He was by far the most knowledgeable of the dive guides ive come across he knew we're everything on the reef was, not only did he know the Latin names he would write them down for us . The diving there it Is almost all wall diving with colorful soft corals most of the walls start in between five and 30 feet of water.
Then the walls turned into a sand slope in between 80 and the 120 feet loads of small stuff so if you're into macro photography there's plenty to shoot. Also the soft corals along the edge of the walls make for a nice backdrop for wide-angle. The boat crew was a little over-the-top they would put your fins on for you they would spray your regulator with mouth wash between dives so that he wouldn't have the salt taste, they also had warm towels ready for you when you came out of the water so that you could wipe the salt off your face. We did do a muck dive to the east Point which was very good as well.

I would recommend a hotel two anybody that would like To dive in luxury the boat is very comfortable the diving is good especially if you're a macro photographer, and I can't thank Leto enough what a fantastic dive guide especially if you're shooting macro photography. He's one of the best of come across in 44 years.
I would also recommend the place if you were on your honeymoon it's a very romantic place,in a very special Area in Anda. Also if you would like to take a tour to the chocolate Hills or to see the little monkeys or go up the river they can arrange that for you and We had a fantastic time doing it .
I would like to thank Biggs the kitchen crew the boat crew and Leto for making this part of our trip one that we won't Forget.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same I preferred one on the upper floor there were 16 rooms in four separate quad plexus
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent a week at Fred and Karens Amun Ini. Amazing and relaxing location, kind and very attentive service, top cuisine (thanks Bo) and a dive shop full of easygoing guides who know exactly where to find all those seacreatures (big hi to Regie, Lito, Vincent, Jossy and everyone else!)

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cubedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Absolutely stunning location, super-friendly customer-oriented staff, and a somewhat private atmosphere make Amun Ini a standout among dive-centered resorts in Asia. We have stayed at many, but Amun Ini is now part of a very select "return here" club.

By the second day, the staff all know your name, your seating arrangements for meals, and what your normal daily routine looks like so they can better serve. Filipino hospitality at its best.

Rooms are all full or partial ocean view, restaurant is open air, overlooking the pool in the foreground and the ocean in the background.

I thought the price was reasonable for the service and luxury offered. Clearly one of the top boutique resorts.

Few notes:
Allow 1:45 from Tagbilaran airport for the van transfer. We did not transit Cebu so cannot comment about that.
Note the seasonal weather for Philippines in your planning.
Wifi is adequate for normal tasks, though SIM cards for your phone are easily bought in Manila for very little cash. No issues at all with coverage on SMART or GLOBE.

About the dive center:
EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL
- on time
- consistent with a hot towel, a dry towel, water and fruit when exiting diving
- all dives were boat dives. not a shore-diving type place
- top notch guides and instructors
- great place to learn if you're wanting to learn how to dive or do an advanced certification
- 3 to 4 scheduled dives per day; a la carte, just do what you want
- diving can be easy to more advanced. my youngest is 10 and has a 12m limit - he had a great time
- Last week of December we experienced 27-28 degree water, 20-25m visibility
- dives are almost all aquarium-like wall dives; pick your preferred depth and drift along slowly
- coral was VERY healthy when we were there. so nice to see that!
- nice little dive shop as well with plenty of shirts and souvenirs to add to your memories

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Flylow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Everything about our stay here was 5 star. All the employees work very hard to ensure you are taken care to the very best of their ability. Really loved the Resorts small personal feel, very well laid out. The diving was great, loved the overall health of the reefs. Because there was wall diving as well as incredible muck diving, we were always looking forward to the next dive.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tkbemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2016

If you want many fantastic dive sites only ten minutes boat ride from a luxury, service focussed hotel with lovely food, great massage and incredibly friendly and helpful dive and hotel staff then this is the resort for you. It is like being in a luxury home from home as it only has 16 rooms and there is complete privacy in the private grounds which are very beautiful and relaxing to be in. Rooms are large, lovely bathrooms and very comfortable beds, super clean and well serviced. You can easily get three teenagers in one room so a great choice for a family break with older kids and we had the most wonderful family Christmas break. Hotel will book you a transfer from either the tagbilaran airport or the ferryport which is also very helpful. Very quiet but that is one of the attractions! Get away from it all and enjoy the dive experience in luxury surroundings! Thanks so much to Freddy, Karen and all the wonderful staff for our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews