We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2016

If you want many fantastic dive sites only ten minutes boat ride from a luxury, service focussed hotel with lovely food, great massage and incredibly friendly and helpful dive and hotel staff then this is the resort for you. It is like being in a luxury home from home as it only has 16 rooms and there is complete privacy in the private grounds which are very beautiful and relaxing to be in. Rooms are large, lovely bathrooms and very comfortable beds, super clean and well serviced. You can easily get three teenagers in one room so a great choice for a family break with older kids and we had the most wonderful family Christmas break. Hotel will book you a transfer from either the tagbilaran airport or the ferryport which is also very helpful. Very quiet but that is one of the attractions! Get away from it all and enjoy the dive experience in luxury surroundings! Thanks so much to Freddy, Karen and all the wonderful staff for our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 470 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2016

I had the greates time during my trip to the Philippines. We first went to Manila which was very interesting but it wasn't until we landed in Amun ini, in Bohol, when I felt truly at home.
The installations are beautiful have the perfect combination between wilderness, comfort and beauitful design.

The food is unbelievable good (brunch was always my favourite).
Staff working there becomes just like you're family, you can feel how much the care about you being always happy and relaxed.

My main thing of the trip though, was diving! It was my very first time and I loved it so much! The sea around the resort is so clean and clear that you can see all kind of fish and colourful corals around you. It was an incredible personal experience that I will never forget and that I will always recommend to everyone around me. A hidden paradise I wouldn't want to miss out!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

* Price: $250+ USD per day... High end for the area! 3 star.
* Accommodation: onsite spar, restaurant, ocean view pool, quainted and individual bungalow for couple and family. Beach access, snorkle and dive site. 4 star.
* location: Bohol island, 2-3 hours from airport. Very isolated and secluded resort... If you want to escape from modern world and tourist... This is the place! 3 star.
* motif: island style, chic boutique hotel. Very quaint! 4 star.
* service: very friendly staff. The Owner, Fred, loves to mingle with guess! 5 star.

This is averaged to 4 star.

We did not stay at this place but came for lunch and hung out at the pool area. Fred, the owner came by our table and invited us to use the faxility. We got a tour of the resort and rooms.
The restaurant is fusion between Italian, Filipino and other pacific cuisines like Vietnamese.

We ordered Quadro Quezo pizza with thin Crust and 4 types of cheese, fresh Ubay. Carabao. Cheese, mozzarella, pecorino and danish bleu for 650 peso or $12 USD. The pizza is good but a bit thick.
Vietnamese cha ca (550 peso or $10 usd) which is derived from Vietnamese northern dish except fish paste sausage on skewer and grilled, served with rice noodles and fish sauce. It is actually pretty good and different!
My friends ordered grilled fish served with yellow rice and steak. They were happy with the dish.

We had bread pudding as compliment from the owner which was delicious and definitely the highlight of our meal.

The resort has 15 bungalows for couple and family. They all have ocean view. The place is very secluded... If you want to escape the reality PR seek privacy, it is the place. It is far away from any market, major tourist actovities on Bobol and airport... So, you probably want to plan your trip accordingly!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank kukulimoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Unvergessliches Amun Ini - all staff members were so incredible lovable....we miss them already...
See you again - it's a promise !!!!
Diver's paradise - turtle, whaleshark, mug, slope, wall, sand...
Dive with a smile and Love your guide!!!!
The dive guides have eben so brillant in finding pygmy seahorses, baby ostraciidae...

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank hildtraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

My BF and I decided to stay further away from the main tourist area to get away from crowds. It took us about 2-2.5 hrs to get to and from Tagbilaran airport/ferry (I recommend booking the hotel shuttle for convenience). We loved our stay!
- The hotel is gorgeous. Huge room and bathroom. The only minor complaint was that the cable was a bit spotty
- the service is impeccable! The food and fresh fruit juices always tasted good - huge props to the chef
- The office was very gracious and organized custom tours for us (waterfall and cave pools). A bit pricey but we had each attraction to ourselves which was so special (~$130uSD for 2). They also helped us get our ferry tickets to Cebu. We had DonDon and Jonry as our guides and they were very nice and friendly (note, the countryside tour to chocolate hills and whatnot is a bit far)
- beautiful private beach! Clear/emerald waters and white sands. We had the beach all to ourselves and we made use of the free kayaking
- The owner Fred was great. He came to greet us when we arrived. As a dog lover, I loved how there were 9 rescues on the property
Must stay in Bohol! :)

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank xt1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
3.3 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
3.9 km away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
427 reviews
65.5 km away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
297 reviews
79.1 km away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range: ₱13,280 - ₱14,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing