We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for four days and had a fantastic time. The food was amazing and the service was impeccable! I would recommend the glazed adobo ribs! The rooms were large, nice and clean! The bathrooms were large and modern with an outdoor feel. My 5 year old daughter had a lot of fun despite being the only child in he resort. Everyone made her feel comfortable! We loved the pool and the fact that the beach was private! Will be coming back this year or next for sure!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

I can't say enough about this place. When we arrived, the owners Fred and Karin Carmona, personally greeted all 10 of us with "Welcome Home." We really did feel like this was our home or a home of a family member since we were also greeted by their well-behaved dogs.

The staff gave us complementary smoothies, which were so refreshing given the tropical climate. They showed us to clean, beautiful and spacious rooms. Since we were also hungry, the kitchen staff promptly prepared our orders - all gourmet dishes - beautifully presented and quite delicious. They were so good I did not want to eat anywhere else. And no wonder! I heard the chefs (one of them Fred's daughter) were trained in San Francisco, California, and were also quite experienced. These kinds of gourmet dishes would have cost an arm and a leg in the U.S. Breakfast came with the price of our rooms and we got to choose different ones every day. We picked from a menu. Even breakfast was gourmet. There was turndown service every evening, where the housekeeping staff left small pastries (gourmet too) made with local ingredients.

Fred and Karin mixed freely with their guests, chatting among them with ease, which added to the feeling of intimacy and comfort. Fred has a sense of humor. The dive master Jeremy was also very friendly and informal, even offering us the use of his laptop when we asked if there was one around.

The grounds were lush and full of fruit trees - jackfruit, papaya, coconut, etc., a lot of them within reach. I didn't see anyone take any fruit, though. The infinity pool was clean and refreshing. AND THE BEACH - powder-white sand and virtually empty, framed by limestone islets with gentle tides. This place has kayaking and paddleboarding equipment should you wish to do these kinds of activities, as well as a dive center. Bohol has some of the best diving in this part of Asia.

One thing you have to try here is a massage. They offer several kinds. I was surprised to see that our waitresses doubled up as masseuse people - but they were quite good. The price of a massage here, compared to a massage in the U.S., is quite inexpensive.

The only somewhat negative are the mosquitoes, which the hotel easily wards off with different kinds of repellent, available at the restaurant/eating area, which guests can avail themselves of whenever necessary. I never had a mosquito bite at this hotel, since I doused myself generously with the complementary repellent made given by the hotel.

I wished I had stayed longer, but next time I find myself in Bohol I will definitely stay at Amun Ini. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CITravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

You thought you had seen it all... until you came to Amun Ini, in the middle of nowhere... Beautiful garden, fantastic pool, lovely rooms, excellent food, and, above all, warm-hearted people. Karin & Fred are the best hosts you can think of. Then, there is the dive-shop, run by Bigs. Excellence continues here. The professional dive guides will bring you to see the strangest of underwater critters. A must for those who want a glimpse of paradise!

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at Amun Ini to enjoy the diving and snorkelling in the area. The resort provides excellent accommodation, service and food. It was delightful to have a dedicated vegetarian menu. Really made our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Having gone to Amun Ini for the purpose of scuba diving, I can safely say that my stay there was nothing short of exemplary. While the dive sites had some of the most diverse and interesting sea life that I have seen, what really made diving from Amun Ini was their dive guides Lito and Arjey. With a somewhat innate ability to find points of interest that would have otherwise gone unnoticed, good dives were transformed into rather spectacular experiences.

The Amun Ini resort itself is also to be highly commended. During my stay the only negative thing I could say was that the food was so good I was eating too much. Having travelled with a group of 11 the open layout of the common areas for evening drinks and discussion of the days dive was a big plus.

In terms of things to do for non-divers, Chocolate hills, the Tarsier sanctuary, the local waterfalls and swimming holes were quite interesting with good views of the local countryside on the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DarcyTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
3.3 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
3.9 km away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
427 reviews
65.5 km away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
298 reviews
79.1 km away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range: ₱13,291 - ₱14,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing