We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wanderer623896

Dirty place

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 4, 2018via mobile
Awful place with no service.toilets are smelly and faculties are low grade for the price.Anda itself is a nice place but there are better places to stay with nicer beaches.Dogs are barking late at night and the ac is old and noisy.Cocroaches in the room!yuk.Food is basic and is tasteless.Everything needs upgrading by a great amount,or even knocking down and rebuilding it's that bad.Dont waste your time or money staying here.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
indayines, Guest Relations Manager at La Petra Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded Mar 11, 2018
Thank you ...
Did you come just to check and search for negative comments...?How much did you pay for your accommodation?? Upon checking checked in / name , sorry I can not find no one at my calendar/check in guests ...All guest /walk-in guests has extended stay..Please give us your name, date,room nr., and this will be treated fair for you.
Until now I scolded my staff trying to find cockroach somewhere in the rooms...fortunately I found no one..maybe you dont know what is cockroach and what is ants...!
Ants is locally found at this tropical area such gickos, lizard ..i accept.! Yes dogs bark sometime during heating period...I cant stop them !
We have three different areas of room type,, you are welcome to stay at one of our room w/the same rate what you spent during your stay..and check again...
Thank you and youre welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱5,437
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,315
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,565
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,170
1.2 km from La Petra Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,649
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,547
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,369
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,699
1.0 km from La Petra Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
₱3,933
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,292
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,631
  • Trip.com
    ₱4,415
2.0 km from La Petra Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,211
₱3,003
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,211
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,119
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,051
2.2 km from La Petra Beach Resort
Restaurant
₱1,214
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from La Petra Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱546
    0.6 km from La Petra Beach Resort
    ₱4,392
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    4.3 km from La Petra Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    ₱3,636
    • Priceline
      ₱3,258
    • Vio.com
      ₱3,157
    • Trip.com
      ₱3,667
    6.1 km from La Petra Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₱1,500
    ₱1,367
    • Agoda.com
      ₱1,500
    • Vio.com
      ₱1,500
    3.2 km from La Petra Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₱22,164
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      ₱23,056
    • Vio.com
      ₱14,684
    • Booking.com
      ₱16,544
    4.9 km from La Petra Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Anda
    Reviews (72)
    Filter reviews
    72 results
    Traveler rating
    25
    18
    11
    5
    13
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    25
    18
    11
    5
    13
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 72 reviews
    Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for 15 nights and instantly feel in love with all the staff,location and people of Anda.If you want to wind down and get away from tourist hot spots such as panglao then I strongly suggest you stay at la Petra and chill with the personal attention which you will receive the minute you check in.
    To get to the hotel you will need to get off the main road and take a rough ride on a dirt track which just adds to the experience of staying somewhere away from it all in peace and tranquility.During our stay there were power cuts and occasional water shortages to the room but that is only understandable when you are off the radar and s@*t happens!!!!..however this didn't bother us at all as we made to feel more like friends than guests.
    A truly amazing place and above all an owner ,manageress,and staff who will do their upmost to make you feel at home.I miss you all.
    Hey Janice,don't forget to make my coconut chicken curry for me when I come back.....and boys...."I'LL BE BACK!!!".
    P.s good to see petra(the puppy dog) is back safe and sound.

    Date of stay: May 2017
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    2  Thank dazrum69
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    indayines, Owner at La Petra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

    Thank you for the time together..we are very happy to experienced you,your family,your culture, you as our guest,friend,family with our service....thank you once again...hope to serveyousoon

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

    Super location with beautifull beach but hotel a little aged.. all the infrastructurs (room, swimming pool and beach furnitures) would need to be renovated.
    The staff manager was the higlight of our stay.

    Date of stay: April 2017
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    3  Thank G-taill
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 17, 2017

    The place itself is average and very simple, but with outstanding staffs. Janice, the front desk is super friendly and while other staffs are very nice and polite. We didn't spend too much so didn't have much expectation and so many things such as their service and food are beyond our expectation. The place is relatively nice with its quiet beach which connects to the other beaches as well.

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank SUTHIDA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    indayines, Manager at La Petra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

    Thank you Suthida , for this is very appreciating for the rest of my staff ..

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 19, 2017

    first of all it was a long way from the main road. We had a superior deluxe room at 60 dollars a night so they decided to upgrade us in a beachfront room. therr was no hot shower, no television and the swimming pool was poor. service was really bad, they were kind but they only had the same person in the reception and in the kitchen! i couldnt sleep in the middle of the night because it was so hot. a/cwasnt working thanks to black out. we reserved four nights but ended up just staying for two. wifi was the worst. breakfast was very good. just wasnt worth thje money.

    Date of stay: March 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank estefaniamorgan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    indayines, Manager at La Petra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

    Thank you Estefaniamorgan , all beaches long , quite distance from the road is mostly the quite area resort to be found...yes we are proud of the quiteness serene of our resort, .
    You should have told us to have a room w/tv.&hot shower,then we can offer you another room, not in the ocean /sea view. we dont know what service we can still provide to you since you only avail the free breakfast served,.and beside sorry I can not provide different staff in service serving you as we have only two guests ..Thank you and youre welcome

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

    We took the public van there. The driver turned off the main hi way down an unpaved road. He turned left on a one lane road when we got near the ocean. The road ended at the La Petra Beach resort. It is a special place. They have a nicely designed pool that looks out over the ocean. At night you do not hear dogs or chickens. They did a great job landscaping the place.
    The beach is beautiful and raked clean.
    The staff are very friendly. They have bananas you can have for free. The unit we stayed in overlooked the ocean. There was a small deck we could sit on and watch the sea.
    The pool was hardly used by anyone else so it was like we had a private pool. The food was good.
    The disconnect of high ratings and low ones come from more maintenance that could be done. The pool would benignity from a new paint job as well as other areas. We had the deluxe room. It did not seen that deluxe. The difference of that and the economy toon is that it had air con and a TV.
    We stayed three nights. We did not ask for new towels and they did not bring them.
    The included breakfast was good.
    If you are looking for a Hilton, this is not it. If you want to stay at a beautiful quiet place this is a good place.

    Date of stay: March 2017
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank JohnYa5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews