We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
25
17
11
4
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
17
11
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe owneranda townamazing placewhite sandjaniceresortboholseahuttoilet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The place itself is average and very simple, but with outstanding staffs. Janice, the front desk is super friendly and while other staffs are very nice and polite. We didn't spend too much so didn't have much expectation and so many things such as their service and food are beyond our expectation. The place is relatively nice with its quiet beach which connects to the other beaches as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUTHIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indayines, Manager at La Petra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you Suthida , for this is very appreciating for the rest of my staff ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2017

first of all it was a long way from the main road. We had a superior deluxe room at 60 dollars a night so they decided to upgrade us in a beachfront room. therr was no hot shower, no television and the swimming pool was poor. service was really bad, they were kind but they only had the same person in the reception and in the kitchen! i couldnt sleep in the middle of the night because it was so hot. a/cwasnt working thanks to black out. we reserved four nights but ended up just staying for two. wifi was the worst. breakfast was very good. just wasnt worth thje money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank estefaniamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indayines, Manager at La Petra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you Estefaniamorgan , all beaches long , quite distance from the road is mostly the quite area resort to be found...yes we are proud of the quiteness serene of our resort, .
You should have told us to have a room w/tv.&hot shower,then we can offer you another room, not in the ocean /sea view. we dont know what service we can still provide to you since you only avail the free breakfast served,.and beside sorry I can not provide different staff in service serving you as we have only two guests ..Thank you and youre welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We took the public van there. The driver turned off the main hi way down an unpaved road. He turned left on a one lane road when we got near the ocean. The road ended at the La Petra Beach resort. It is a special place. They have a nicely designed pool that looks out over the ocean. At night you do not hear dogs or chickens. They did a great job landscaping the place.
The beach is beautiful and raked clean.
The staff are very friendly. They have bananas you can have for free. The unit we stayed in overlooked the ocean. There was a small deck we could sit on and watch the sea.
The pool was hardly used by anyone else so it was like we had a private pool. The food was good.
The disconnect of high ratings and low ones come from more maintenance that could be done. The pool would benignity from a new paint job as well as other areas. We had the deluxe room. It did not seen that deluxe. The difference of that and the economy toon is that it had air con and a TV.
We stayed three nights. We did not ask for new towels and they did not bring them.
The included breakfast was good.
If you are looking for a Hilton, this is not it. If you want to stay at a beautiful quiet place this is a good place.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JohnYa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

It is a long way to La Petra in a stormy night in Anda. I expected a cosy hotel room at $70 / night ($110 for a family room). Instead, the accommodation is so-so, have window-type aircon which is noisy, no towels, a run down, unusable bathroom. Breakfast has only one item so everybody has to have the same. Soooo disappointing, to say the least. Not worth the money. There are other better and more affordable resorts in the area, as we discovered the following morning.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indayines, General Manager at La Petra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Good day Sir ,
Thank you for this comment..
It was late &stormy, we informed you before check-in that we are run out of towels,full booked..it was few days rain got not dried then many check out we are true, run out of towels..we were glad that you understand,& said never mind as long as we have accommodation of 11 pax....Our room rates is at 2500/2pax..3000/3pax ..5500 good for 6-8pax..this incld breakfast ,..you should have ask for another set of breakfast that would be okey..We were thinking to serve filipino breakfast as some of your company excited to have one like"filipino dried fish..we thought it was pleasing you too..
That would be fine if you have ask our good neighboring resort like J and R resort and Anda White Beach..Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at La Petra. The owner was very kind and helpful.
We had a great dinner in their restaurant (fish soup with coconut was excellent!). The view and beaches are amazing and the owner told us to visit the market in the modest center, that was a great tip and a nice experience.
I have beautiful memories of our stay and if I would ever return to Bohol I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indayines, General Manager at La Petra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you , We really want to do our best to serve you in some other way..thank you for the comment...La Petra Beach resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews