We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$28
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
0
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

too expensive for a room with fan only and shared bathroom not what exactly stated as sea view very disappointed with the location sorry cant recommend the place if you want to see bohol stay in panglao

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Journey809812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Bungalow #4 is a fan only Bungalow with a sea view and a shared bath as stated in the description. The price of PHP 1,400 is very comparable to other resorts in the area. With all the amenities, and being steps away from the beach this bungalow is quiet the bargain. Emad G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Anda gives you the beauty of Phlippines without the herds of tourists that usually comes with it. Poseidon makes it even better ! This place is super charming with an awesome view on the cliff just next to the beach. If you look for some peaceful time surrounded by green jungle and clear blue water here is the place.
The owner is the best host ever ! he cares so much about his visitors, you feel at home.
LOVED this place, hope to go back soon...

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel-Hfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Thank you Rachel for the kind words and review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted that you had a good time. We hope to see you again some day. Happy trails. Myra & Emad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

Our first visit to the Philippines but certainly not our last. We made the initial mistake of booking a hotel at Alona Beach that we found to be just too tacky and touristy. We then searched for somewhere more peaceful on the island and found this place!

What a relief! Proper peace and quiet with the opportunity to relax without being hassled by tour and necklace sellers!

The property is located in Anda, approx 1 and a half hours drive from the port at Tagbilaran. A taxi cost about 2700 pesos. On arrival we were greeted by Myra, the owner and most fabulous host!

The resort has a combination beach huts, some with double rooms, some ensuite, some shared bathroom. Ours was ensuite and although basic as you would expect, it was very clean, comfortable and had air con. Cleaning was available on request so no issues there.

We stayed 4 nights and it really is a little piece of heaven. The resort also has some beach huts for dining and relaxing in, overlooking a beautiful stretch of sea from a small out cropping of volcanic rock. The views, especially at sunset were just perfect. We ate. Our meals there most of the time as the views were so great. We were served lovely food by Myra who literally was the perfect host. We enjoyed snorkeling (we don't dive) and we're able to hire everything we needed from the resort. Unfortunately the reef is quite far off shore so if you're not a very confident swimmer, the snorkeling isn't mind blowing nearer shore. That said, we still enjoyed it. Apparently the diving is exceptional there too.

In a nutshell, the resort offers everything you could need for a very relaxing and quiet stay. Beautiful views, lovely sandy beach, perfect hospitality and and a very keen price. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 495denisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We very much value your opinion good or bad and respond accordingly. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again someday. It was our pleasure serving you and we are glad that you had a memorable experience. Thank you again Myra & Emad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Everything was perfect about this place. Yeah it's not a luxury getaway...but it is the type of place you want to keep coming back to. What made it most special was the hosts. They are so friendly and could not be more helpful. They really make you feel welcome and at home. I travel a fair bit and the accommodation has everything I feel is important to a comfortable stay. Hot water. Wifi. Air con. Everything else other than that is a bonus, and yes it had more. Great size bathrooms, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, plenty of power points and beaches with killer views within meters. They have a little snack shack where you can buy most things throughout the day and the restaurant, which serves excellent sized meals. I cannot recomend this place enough. I wish I lived closer so I could visit here more often. We visited in the low season and had the whole place and beach to ourselves. It's a fantastic place to escape the crowds and have paradise to yourself. Next time I'm in Bohol, I will be making sure I return....and not just for one night this time!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Hi Todd. Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful and eloquent review. We are very grateful for the kind words. We are so happy that you chose us for your stay and it was our pleasure serving you.We Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care. Your hosts Emad & Myra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

We were staying next door at the 1peace guest house and found this place very useful for snacks, great lunches and very nice breakfast. The owner was keen to please and we enjoyed chatting with him sitting in his cliff side bungalows enjoying his cold beer. Would definitely look to stay in the air-conditioned cabins when we return to this amazing part of Bohol.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Karen876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad G, Owner at Anda Poseidon's Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you Karen for the kind words. It was our pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again some day. Myra & Emad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews