We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
183
62
19
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
62
19
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2019

The best about this resort is its swimming pool and the location right next to the white beach of Anda. Although the beach is ok, it is not a perfect beach for swimming (you need beach shoes to go into the water due to the sea urchins).

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.

We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 kids including breakfast. We only found out at check-in that the extra bed and the breakfast for the kids are not included in the deal. This ended in extra charges which are quite substantial and made our overall costs for our stay 35% more expensive (especially the extra mattress is ridiculously expensive for what you get).

There are better options in the neighbourhood.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Lozaerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

It has been a year since our last visit on business and chose Anda again for proximity and the quality of service, transport, food and exceptionally pleasant staff. We were not disappointed.
The kitchen only too happy to adjust menu choices to dietary needs, or just to find something special for you. And, yes we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank BlairD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

This place is paradise. Lovely place to relax and just be lazy and enjoy the view. Staff are also very friendly and accommodating. Room is very clean and the sea view is just perfect. The pool has got two jacuzzi.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DivineGraceT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

The Anda White Beach Resort is UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT.

Our recent stay at AWBR was for six days and five nights beginning May 9. The staff always did their best to accommodate. From the pick-up upon arrival at the airport, until our departure on May 14, the staff mostly did their best and were mindful of everything. The food from the restaurant was good and portions were generous. One evening the staff seemed more interested in their mobile phones than clearing the table or checking if we wanted more iced water.

Sadly, there are some obvious signs of change that are not for better. Out of six beach recliners, three of them were totally outright busted, or had wood boards that had come unnailed. Only a few of the chairs had cushions. We stayed in the room known as The Bungalow. The air conditioner is showing signs of age and was unable to cool the room from approximately 11:30 AM until 5 PM, even with the drapes closed and the shower door closed. During the entire duration of our stay the internet was largely unavailable. In fact, because of the remoteness of the area, even cellular data was not sufficient to do anything as necessary as access bank accounts. But the most egregious problem is the obvious termite destruction on the attached deck. One of the boards had enough wood missing that easily two fingers could fit in the hole.. Two of the support beams for the roof have obvious sections of wood missing. One of the support beams is so hollow that I poked my finger through the outside – there was no more wood to block my finger.

Room tip: I would recommend Ambassador A or B
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poconos_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

After a nerve wracking 2 hour car trip it was a delight to arrive at the Anda White Beach. A friendly welcome and cold drink were much appreciated. This a a very friendly establishment located above a beautiful beach. Our ocean view room had a glorious view,the bed was reasonably comfortable but the shower was an inefficient hand held wall mounted with poor water flow. There were tea and coffee facilities which we appreciated and there was a usable balcony area. The general appearance of the room was slightly shabby but comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and the pool area above the beach has lots of lounges and shade. This is not a beach for swimming because the level of water at low tide is very shallow. It is generally rather hot for doing much walking. We did walk along the ocean front to the local beach about a km or so. Take a torch if you want to take a night walk along the beach and watch out for the local dogs which are plentiful. Otherwise it is best to hire a tricycle and have the excitement of riding along very bumpy roads to get to any of the local sites. The Chocolate Hills are about 2 hours away and you can hire a van from the hotel.
The Anda White Beach is recommended as a comfortable friendly hotel with a good restaurant in a not so accessible or over developed beach area.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 933Traveller933
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews