We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms and infrastructure, service and management attitude poor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anda White Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anda White Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and infrastructure, service and management attitude poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2017

Stayed for two nights with my wife whilst on business in Bohol. Welcoming coconut was the start of a mid-week business break for my wife and I. The resort is spacious, very clean and with friendly staff. Food is generally ok, but their sauces all look a little bit congealed. Two downsides: 

Breakfast is awful; it is free and that gave me a concern when booking, as in my experience "free breakfast" is a sign that food is well below par, and the breakfast there was shocking, particularly when compared to the other meals which, as I say were ok.

Staff, whilst friendly, can be lazy except when the boss is there. I read this in an earlier review and witnessed it myself: the first night we didn't see the owner and neither did we see much of the staff. It was annoying to need to get up to find them when we wanted another drink. The second night, with the boss "in-seat" there was always floor staff watching and waiting. 

All in all, a good trip, however I subsequently received an internal trip advisor message from the Owner/Manager of the Resort threatening to “shame” me for referring to the breakfast as “awful” and yet gifting it to friends of my wife.

I would answer this message in public, since as a hotel guest, I would be interested in being informed of such reactionary response to what was a positive yet critical review. 

The breakfast was edible, not enjoyable! My wife informed her friends that, as such, “tomorrow” we would eat next door, even though the meal at Anda White Beach was free. My wife’s friends, cognizant of the Philippine concept of “sayang” (in that waste should be minimized wherever possible) asked if they could take the meal. We agreed, adding that if the Hotel charged for this (which they did not) We would pay for it ourselves to save any embarrassment. 

Simply put, the breakfast is, in my opinion, one-star, as is the managements attitude to their guests, as demonstrated by this reaction to constructive criticism. Great rooms and infrastructure, but if service, food or respect are what you are looking for, I would avoid the Anda White Beach Hotel and instead stay at J&R, next door.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    48
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
112
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2017

We were looking for a relaxing beach holiday location to host out-of-town guests for our post-wedding party, and this was the perfect place. Neil and his staff were highly organized, efficient, friendly, and proactive. Volleyball nets and kayaks were available free of charge. We had dinner on the beach one night, which was spectacular and only required a 10% service charge--they provided a nice table set-up open fire pits, excellent seafood, music and allowed us to carry in some bottles of wine and liquor. The bar and restaurant have a nice atmosphere and the food is well above average for a provincial resort. The rooms, restaurant, beach, and pool were clean and well-maintained. It's an easy and picturesque 3 km. walk to the "poblacion" and public beach area. AWBR was the perfect spot to relax and celebrate with friends. The area is more sleepy than Panglao, but if you bring your own fun, or just want to get away to a beautiful location to soak the sun and tropical scenery, I can't think of a better option.

Room Tip: The beachfront "ambassador suites" have a beautiful view, are more roomy, and not much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2016

Perched just above a beautiful white sandy beach, the endless pool makes a perfect spot to take a dip and catch the breeze. A short boat trip away are reefs with a good variety of corals that you will probably have to yourselves. Run by a Dutchman with willing friendly staff rooms are comfortable.

Room Tip: Best rooms are overlooking the sea perched above the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank _gilesdenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2016

Nice place, clean and refreshing pool. the breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed our time at this place. Staff was very polite and helped us any time. Would come again to this place. You can rent bikes at the hotel for a good price

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank christiansalvatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

We split our week between Alona and Anda and really pleased we crossed the island to explore. Anda was as we'd researched, very quiet and relaxing. The AWBR was perfect for us with a beautiful infinity pool and surrounding area with fabulous, unobtrusive service from the ever attentive staff (thanks Ryan!) who were always polite and friendly and genuinely enjoying their work, evidenced by impromptu bursts of singing and that they'd worked at the hotel for years. Grace and Cornelius, the owners, were perfect hosts, again, really genuinely friendly, whilst subtly ensuring guests had all they needed. Free kayaks were a bonus and the freshly cooked meals a delight.

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DomH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
3.9 km away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
69.6 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.6 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
1.0 km away
La Petra Beach Resort
69.2 km away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 2 in Baclayon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda White Beach Resort

Property: Anda White Beach Resort
Address: Brgy. Bacong Sitio Dagohoy, Anda 6311, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price range (per night): ₱4,113 - ₱7,122
Hotel Class:3 star — Anda White Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anda White Beach Resort provides with great service and amenities. Located in beautiful place white sand beach with warm crystal clear water and Beautiful Infinity swimming pool. Restaurant with Western, European , Asian cuisines and local foods delights. With their Fizz Buzz Bar serving Drinks and Cocktails with an island flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Anda White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda White Beach Hotel Anda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing