We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
82
204
153
39
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
204
153
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked this hotel lots of restaurants family room great location one night parking city
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is a clean hotel in a central location with helpful reception staff.The twin beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water and clean towels.The breakfast was adequate and a free computer and tea/coffee and water provided in reception.We stayed for 4 nights and our room on the ground floor was far too small for anything other than an overnight stay.For this reason alone i would not stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENISE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8464, Gérant at Hotel Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Place Graslin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

We thank you for your comments, which we have read carefully. Sincerely, The Reception, Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

As often happens, the hotel rooms in France are smaller than in other countries, comparing the same categories.
This is not an exception. Luckily we had to stay one night only, because we haven't got space enough to open our luggage.
Anyhow, the room was clean enough and the position of the hotel was satisfying too, near to the city center and also easy to reach with the car.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbicane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8464, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Place Graslin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Barbicane8,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our city. Some of ours rooms are larger than other we hope that you will come back to discover them.
Sincerely
the front desk, Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I visited the hotel for a business trip. The hotel is excellent placed in the city center, the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but too small to fit a double-sized bed. No table to work at - but the nice lobby/breakfast area was an excellent alternative.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michiel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8464, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Place Graslin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Michiel, thank you for your feedbacks, we are glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Some of our room are little bigger than others with a real desk. We would love for you to come back.
Kind regards
Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

If I were to visit Nantes again, I would stay here again. The staff was friendly, efficient and competent, the rooms were clean and warm enough (essential in winter), there were enough towels in the bathroom. Sure the rooms are a little small, but let's face it, you're only there to relax a little at night, sleep and shower anyway, so for my husband and myself, the size of the room was no issue at all. The breakfast was also more than adequately varried and I loved that they had gluten free options. It's also perfectly situated, because everything is walkable from this location, which is just perfect!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 399hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8464, the front desk at Hotel Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Place Graslin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Hilde,

Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband and we hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards
the front desk, Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Booked this hotel for a one night stay after a driving trip in Brittany. Parking was available on the street in front but only until 9:00 am the next (Monday) morning. A walk around the neighborhood found that the Christmas market was very near by--very enjoyable. Breakfast was good as we have come to expect at Ibis Styles. Room was compact but the bed was very comfortable. Staff were all very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8464, Laura - La réception at Hotel Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Place Graslin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Jim H,

Thank you yo take the time to write a comment after your stay.

You look happy of your time in Nantes and about the staff so we want to tell you thank you :)

Come back when you want, you are welcome !

Have a wonderful year 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews