We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveler rating
1,277
575
126
64
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
575
126
64
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palais de justice junior suite old court house amazing building stunning hotel breakfast was excellent would highly recommend this hotel historic building rooms are modern staff were very helpful enjoyed my stay visiting nantes separate toilet mini bar the location is perfect city centre courtroom
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Mixed feelings about this hotel ... the building is very impressive on the outside, as was the entrance hall, having previously been the Palais du Justice of Nantes. However, it felt sometimes like we were still staying in a courthouse and not a hotel - the main hall is very grand and open, not inviting for spending any real time there. The bar space was not comfortable, never saw anyone sitting there during our stay. The room was on an upper floor with unfortunately only a ceiling window, so no view and not much light, plus the room was painted black, making it even less bright. The bathroom was new and the bed comfortable, breakfast was mostly good (though it seemed like a lot of the food was prepared long in advance, the whites under the shells of the soft boiled eggs were strangely dry and the fruit salad mushy). Staff friendly but some did not speak English well and had to get help from colleagues. Overall a decent hotel, but would probably choose something smaller and more cozy next time.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Juma1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thanks for your feed-back even if I’m disappointed to not have met all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very friendly personal and a very nice junior suite!

Privat parking next to the hotel is very handy and you don’t have to park your car yourself.

The breakfast is superb.

It was our second stay here and we will go back again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thanks Bart for your feed-back. Really happy to read that your expectation meets expectation. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

It was our first holiday (8 nights)with a baby and we were nervous but it went well. The hotel provided us a room near the lobby which was convenient for meals. Breakfast was somewhat boring when you're staying for a longer period as the spread is the same everyday but what was served was tasty and that's what matters:)

By the way, there's a pretty yummy restaurant just opposite the hotel. Can't remember the name but we had many meals there.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank patatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Really happy to read that you have appreciated your stay here with your baby. Hope to see you again when you will plan another visit in our pleasant city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Overall a good experience, classic looking hotel but almost overly modern rooms inside. Very nice but a sharp contrast between outside and inside. No gym on site which is a big negative for me but biggest complaint is that I had booked the trip through an online site so although the staff strongly encouraged me to join their frequent stay club, after I came home (I stayed there 4 nights) I found out that if you book through a travel site, that those stays are ineligible for credit, which I find absurd.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmac182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Even if your note is far away of our expectation, I'm really happy to read in your comment that the experience was good for you.
As member you get access to Member Only Rate and save up to 10% on best available rate for future stays. Members earn 20 points per U.S. dollar spent on eligible stays and food & drink purchases charged to room. Points can be used to redeem for free nights, airline miles and more.
Your last stay with us had been booked online, also the stay is not eligible for points. However, you will be able to earn 3x points for this stay if you book your next stay within 6 months through our hotel websites or Radisson Rewards mobile App. Furthermore, as a member, you can immediately enjoy 5% discounts on food & drink and receive 2 bottles of water complimentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel does not match the standard of Radisson Blu hotels that have been visited elsewhere. Small details but important e.g. breakfast limited, fruit salad dominated by apples & melon with little choice. Thick wooden spoons make it difficult to scoop fruit salad & nuts, bread knife blunt, coffee mugs for self service coffee have no handles and hot tea/coffee make it hard to hold them. Staff seems unhappy which reflects in their attitude. Dinner menu limited and expensive for what is provided which is also true for room mini bar. Potentially a good hotel but fall short because of above and other small but significant things. It gears to conferences and events rather than individuals, so individuals can lose out.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank yeaplinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

It's always a deception for my team and I to read a feedback as yours. However, your comment is very important to grow and increase guests satisfaction.
I'm going to share your feedback with my F&D team in order to better understand it as it doesn't reflect the usual feedback I receive. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews