We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
555
253
39
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
253
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house great location pedestrianised area lovely hotel excellent stay our room was spacious place graslin pedestrian zone lovely decor breakfast staff major attractions within easy walking distance green line madeleines the hotel car park tram bus the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel sits in shopping area very near the old town. Its an easy walk down the hill to this area. It is just off a large open square near the Opera house. Lots of nice little restaurants and pubs nearby. The hotel itself has modern and comfortable room. Good air conditioning, good wifi, and tv with a few English speaking channels. Daily breakfast is delicious and plentiful. They have a small bar in the lobby open when needed and the English speaking staff are helpful and friendly. We really liked this hotel and would readily stay here again when visiting this great city.

Room tip: I think most rooms face the street which is quiet but narrow, so you look directly into the building across the street.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sistravel557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith L, Directeur général at Oceania Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Sistravel557, we thank you very much for your comment and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. we hope to have the pleasure to receive you again. Kind regards Edith, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

A very nice compact hotel which maximises all the space available! Very nice staff and our bedroom was very clean and comfortable - a definite recommendation if coming to Nantes. As other reviews have said breakfast is satisfactory but certainly nothing special.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asascore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith L, Directeur général at Oceania Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Asascore , We thank you very much for you comment. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel de France. We're watinting for your next trip in Nantes ! Best Regards, Edith, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms.
Slept well. Breakfast on-site.
Fantastic location.
Restaurants are everywhere.
No fridge in the room though.
The reception is there to cater to ones needs.
I would come back again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank tiny_beautymtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith L, Directeur général at Oceania Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Tiny, We thank you very much for you kind comment. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel de France. We hope to see you for a next trip in Nantes. Best Regards, Edith, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Staff is very friendly, rooms newly renovated and very clean. Breakfast is ok but not nothing special. Book a room to the courtyard if you want to leave the window open. The location within the city is perfect. Free car parking. The only issue is the unstable WIFI.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 807sandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith L, Directeur général at Oceania Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sandra,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to inform you that wifi has been fixed. We hope to have the pleasure to receive again to make you discover our breakfast specialities, such as Gâteau Nantais !

Yours sincerely,

Edith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

My wife and l recently stayed at the Oceania Hotel de France in Nantes. Everything was superb. The room was spacious and well appointed. The hotel was centrally located in the upscale center of Nantes. But what really set this establishment apart was the fantastic staff! I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EdwardM2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith L, Directeur général at Oceania Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Edward,

Thank you so much for your kind comment, we are very to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to receive you again very soon in our beautiful town.

Yours sincerely,

Edith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews