We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
552
252
39
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
252
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house great location pedestrianised area beautiful hotel place graslin our room was spacious pedestrian zone excellent stay lovely decor breakfast staff major attractions within easy walking distance the hotel car park madeleines tram bus central location choose this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

It would be hard to find a better hotel, even at five-star level: comfort, staff courtesy, location, cleanliness were all excellent. And a beautiful 19th century building in its own right.
Only reserves: bedroom was a bit cramped and breakfast was not included in the price.

Room Tip: The rooms facing on to the inner courtyard (light-well) are v. quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith L, Directeur général at Oceania Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Robin,

We want to thank you very much for your kind comment, we are happy that your stay in our hotel overtook your expections. We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in Nantes !

Yours sincerely,

Edith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

What initially enthralled me was the glass ~ we were RIGHT BESIDE an airport and did not hear the planes. At all.. Right Beside.. Our boys were initially enthralled by the Japanese toilet in the foyer from which they would emerge with hoots of laughter. My husband, considering the excellence of the amenities, the service, the rooms, the staff the food, the location the front desk ~ was enthralled by the extraordinary value

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith L, Directeur général at Oceania Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Eileen,

You probably mistook our hotel with another one but we are glad to read that you appreciated your stay there. We hope to have the pleasure to receive you with your family too !

Yours sincerely,

Edith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We profited by an Easter weekend special & enjoyed a superior room at a great price including free parking which was an unexpected surprise for a hotel in city center. Extremely friendly & professional service. Lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith L, Responsable réception at Oceania Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Christian,

We thank you very much for your comment and are glad to read that you enjoyed your Easter weekend at Oceania Hotel de France. We offer special rates all year long on our website, don't hesitate to visit us again very soon !

Yours sincerely,

Edith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

For a hotel pretending to exceed the standards it is far below the Radisson, and this for a higher price and noisier, smaller rooms. Do not expect the breakfast to teach Radisson standards either... In a nutshell: avoid the place for a business trip.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank Idriss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edith L, Directeur général at Oceania Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Idriss,

We are very sorry to read that your stay in our hotel didn't match your expectations. We hope to receive you again very soon to show you the best of Hotel de France.

Yours sincerely,

Edith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2016

It's a very good hotel, with modern romos, with the perfect situation for visiting Nantes. All the places of interest are at walking dstance from the hotel, also the airport chutle is closer to the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N8407AVfrancesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews