We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
89
180
57
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
180
57
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi few minutes walk castle train gare
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Room is fairly spacious,the decor in the whole hotel is ultra modern.The bed was very comfortable. No wardrobes,only open hanging space and shelves.No in room tea and coffee making facilities, have to go down to the foyer. The shower design splashed water over the floor and the shower tray was slippery. No toiletries, only liquid soap in the shower and basin. No business centre in the hotel. Free WiFi was good.The hotel rooms are soundproof . The buffet breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murielle S, Manager at Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Christine F,

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay at the Ibis Styles Center Gare hotel.

In-room kettles and bathroom amenities are not standard in the brand's hotels.

You will find hotels in the top category of the Accor group.

Regards,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Walking distance from the Gare so our choice to stay. Décor actually quite garish so no "old world charm". Recently redone with a new name? Rooms fairly large, OK bathroom, no lotion. Reasonable price included cold breakfast (some unheated containers indicated possible hot foods but never had anything in them). Other reviews mention eggs, etc. but none for us. The location was the best feature as the castle was just down the street. Other attractions and center of city uphill with lots to see everywhere by walking. Lots of restaurants everywhere. Hotel OK if you like bright colors and very modern furnishings.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goldig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The person on reception was welcoming and professional. Our room was a reasonable size, clean with facilities for making hot drinks, as well as a mini bar. The bed was king size with a comfortable mattress and pillows.
The bathroom was clean with toiletries provided. However, the bath had a shower in a position that made a resulting wet floor highly likely, as I found out! Potentially this could lead to slipping and subsequent injury. The bath was fine unless you were of a larger build.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie50660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Surprisingly large rooms containing plenty of good facilities including free wifi. Room was very quiet notwithstanding the main road - and the hotel is walking distance to the main railway station, city shops and a very beautiful park. No restaurant at the hotel but great service from the reception folk. Aircon system was a little noisy but I slept fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I stayed at Kyriad Nantes Cente for 4 days during a conference and I was very pleased. The room was big, great view to Gare Nord and free coffee and biscuits were available I will recommend to try the breakfast, which was excellent - each day. The location is excellent close to the Congress, the city centre and 1-2 minutes walk to the castle (Château des ducs de Bretagne). The only downside I can think of, is the free (limited) WIFI, which often were unavailable due to a high no. of visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swayne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews