We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
599
213
55
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
213
55
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church stained glass converted church jardin des plantes botanical gardens beautiful park train station are plenty of places to eat unique hotel comfortable bedroom reception staff were excellent tea bags air con reception area modern art floor to ceiling stayed only one night
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

From the first moment it was excellent. Good secure parking. Such a helpful receptionist. Lovely clean room beautifully decorated. The breakfast was not fancy but had everything we needed. The young lady in the dining room showed attention and made it easy. We will be back if staying in Nantes.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jojoCartegena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear "JojoCartegena",
Many thanks for your kind comment about our hotel nested within a former chapel of the XIXth century.
Our reception team delivers the best service possible from the arrival until the departure to all our guests.
The decoration of SOZO is design and modern which contrasts with the orginilate of the old place of worship.
It was a pleasure to receive you and we hope to welcome you again very soon at SOZO HOTEL.
Many thanks and best regards,
David B. / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

A lovely calm sanctuary, with beautiful architecture, comfortable bedroom, very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delightful. A good location for exploring Nantes, especially next to the Botanical Gardens

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PJ5421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear "PJ5421",

Your lovely comment about our property is very nice.
We are glad that you appreciated our boutique hotel nested within a former chapel of the XIXth century.
Our location is convenient for its calm in front of the Botanical Garden (Jardin des Plantes in french) and at 4mn walking from the high speed trains station. Saint-Pierre Cathedral and Duchesse Anne Castle are both at 10mn walking.
Our team is dedicated to providing the best service to our guests throughout their stay.
SOZO'breakfast offers a wide range of regional and organic products (it is served from 07.00 to 11.00am).
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you another time at SOZO HOTEL.
Best regards,
David B. / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Getting here was a real surprise! both about this hotel and the city in general. Lovely staff, Chic rooms, easy parking,and nice breakfast. The modern style was amazing and beautiful with it's previous history of being a church. Great stay

Room tip: Bathroom set-up is a bit odd when traveling with a teenager of the opposite sex, but it works.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rusdin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear "Rusdin2018",
What a real pleasure to read your nice comment about SOZO HOTEL. Our atypical hotel, nested within a former chapel of the XIXth century, proposes a classic frame mixed with a design decoration.
Our smiling team does his best to provide the best addresses of restaurants and main points to visit in Nantes such as Saint-Pierre Cathedral or Duchess Anne Castle (both at 10mn walking from SOZO HOTEL).
Our location, in front of the Botanic Plants Garden (Jardin des Plantes in french) allows to have a rest in the nowadays hectic life.
Our buffet breakfast is very appreciated for its large range of local and bio products.
It was a real pleasure to have you with us.
We hope to welcome you another time very soon at SOZO HOTEL.
Best regards,
David B. / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stylish fitout, with attention to detail. Parking available at extra cost. Beautiful gardens next door and great transport links. Bed comfortable, Nespresso coffee machine in room, funky power supply and lights!

Room tip: Lovely room with Nespresso machine-excellent!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sydhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sydhel,
Many thanks for your kind comment about SOZO HOTEL. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel nested within a former chapel of the XIXth century.
Our location, in front of the Botanic Plants Garden (Jardin des Plantes in french), 4mn walking from the trains stations and 10mn from the Cathedral and the Castle of Duchesse Anne (XVth century) is very convenient for business, visiting or shopping.
All our beds mattresses have been changed at the beginning of this year for our guests comfort.
We look forward to welcoming you another time at SOZO HOTELvery soon.
Best regards from Nantes,
David B. / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed here for 2 lots of one nights at start and end of a short break and tour of Brittany. We could not have been happier. This lovely hotel in a converted chapel provides excellent value, super service and it is very well located. There is a beautiful park literally "en suite" and its close to the station and a short walk to historic Nantes and great restaurants. We returned here once and will return again!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aandj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear "aandj7",
Many thanks for your kind comment about SOZO HOTEL. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel nested within a former chapel of the XIXth century.
Our location in front of the Botanic Plants Garden, at 4mn walking from the trains station (TGV high speed trains), at 5mn from the new Arts Museum of Nantes and 10mn from the Castle and the Cathedral is highly appreciated for its calmness.
We have the best addresses for the restaurants, our smiling team gives information upon request.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you another time very soon at SOZO HOTEL.
Best regards,
David B. / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews