We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
94
227
101
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
227
101
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long weekend short stay croissants facilities centre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The Wi-Fi signal was null in the room we had that was number 37 or 33. There was a little bit, but pages never loaded or messages were not sent. When I told the recepcionist, she treated me as a liar. She said Wi-Fi was perfect in all the rooms and that I had been using Wi-Fi for 6 hours. I invited her to go to the room to check, but she wouldn't do it. So I explained to her that there was a difference between "being connected" and having a quality of service. She was rude, and we had to pay. The bill was more expensive than what was advertised. We were supposed to pay 56 euros, and the bill was for 57.5 euros. At this point, I did not want to argue any more, so I paid, but I felt it was not right. I expected much more of this place, and would expect more of any hotel in the world.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
1  Thank julianmartind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Julian,
First of all, thank you por your comment who allow us to adapt ourselves to the diverse request of our customers.

We are aware that our hotel accuses the end of cycle, and that is why, we affect at the end of the year of big work of renovation and insulation.

Our reception team likes offering a personalized welcome and especially to share you its knowledge of our city of Nantes.

Our geographical situation allows us to join the city center and its parking lots in feet.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The hotel is centrally located. The room is adequate, in terms of size and facilities. It was quiet and comfortable.
I missed having soap in the bathroom and a plug by the desk so that I could plug in my laptop.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Brian262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Brian,

First of all, thank you por your comment who allow us to adapt ourselves to the diverse request of our customers.

We are going to renovate very soon our establishment and to reorganize our rooms and we took into account well the lack of sockets.

Our reception team likes offering a personalized welcome and especially to share you its knowledge of our city of Nantes.

Our geographical situation allows us to join the city center and its parking lots in feet.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2016

NIce hotel, great location near the center of the city, close to major attractions, including Place Royal, The Chateau of the Duc of Bretagne, shops, streets to walk on - French style, La Loire. Also close to the tramway, which is essential, it seems, in Nantes (gets you everywhere...). Not too far from one of the main attractions of the city, The Mechanical (Walking) Elephant - a work of passion, indeed. The hotel is clean, good breakfast (small area for breakfast, but it does the trick), the personnel is friendly. In conclusion, good hotel in a good location. Excellent for a few days in Nantes.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dumavirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Delighted that you are kind enough and the services(departments) brought for the whole team of Grand Hotel of Nantes.
We make it a point of honor in the fact that you find a pleasant space throughout your stay.
Our location is right in the heart of city, and thus ideal to discover to feet all the historic monuments.
We are also popular of numerous businesses and the quite new " Passage at the heart of Nantes ", with new signs(brands) which open alders(ells) after the others!!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel is in the center so everything is near it. You can easily access to it. The welcome was really good everyone there is so kind and gentle. The rooms are so cosy and confortable. I really recommand this hotel !!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank 554rachidab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Rachida,
First of all, thank you for your comment.

As said during your departure, it was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Grand Hôtel of Nantes.

Indeed, our hotel is situated right in the heart of city and is easily accessible for the discovery of historic monuments but also for its business streets.

The set was delighted to bring you its knowledge and its knowledge to be, we hope for success to your two charming students.

I consider at your disposal as your next visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

just here for 1 night business trip, cosy to be in the centre town but noisy area as the windows let pass all the noise. Quite hot without airco. Room needs remodeling as well as bathroom.
Nice breakfast with friendely staff!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank StevenG3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Steven,

Thank you for your comment.

Nantes underwent a brief episode of heat and this does not commit(hire) a device(plan) of air conditioning.

We give to our clientele of ventilators for those who wish it, on simple demand(request) for the reception.

I already can, to confide(entrust) you that works of big scales will take place very soon to rehabilitate(discharge) our rooms(chambers) and terms of arrangement(development) and decoration.

Thank you for having underlined the kindness of our team.

Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews