We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
129
358
137
44
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
358
137
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean and comfortable added bonus free wifi points of interest underground parking quiet hotel excellent hotel mini bar good size loire centre city tram french wardrobe commerce chateau
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Stayed here after a nightmarish night where we couldn't find our bnb that we had booked on the Atlantic coast and couldn't find any other accommodations. We had limited gas left in our rental and decided that a larger city like Nantes must have larger hotels. I have never been so happy to see a Novotel in all my life. Coming from north America, the Novotel chain isn't known for having the best amenities, but this location has all the necessary amenities and is in pretty good shape for an older hotel. The bathrooms are modern and new and the rooms are clean. We even had a river view. We slept like babies. We checked in at 5 am and the staff gave us the room for the following night (an extremely early check-in) instead of kicking us out at noon. Also, limited free parking was a lifesaver. Thank you to the Novotel staf, you really saved our holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoiraBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Convenient location, easy to find, and to park at the hotel. As it says, it is by the river "au bord de Loire". Had a morning to explore the city and it was easy to walk to the shopping area and the "Machines de l'Ile" though the exhibition was closed in Christmas week. There were tea & coffee making facilities in the room. We had a superior room with an enormous bed and although the price was slightly high it was all inclusive i.e. breakfast and parking.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M4386EJcarolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Surely you can find much better hotel to stay in Nantes. Facilities are clean but you can experience lack of space during your breakfast. Fresh fruits and great cheese would recommend to everyone. Employees are customer oriented. Wifi available free of charge. The rooms were clean and spacious. Window included, wow. I missed my slippers. Hotel is not too far from city center and pedestrian zone were you can find lots of restaurants and creperies.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hrvoje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelborddeloire, General Manager at Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Bord De Loire.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Patrice CHARPENTIER
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Usual stuff with the Novotel range - same in every city in the world : clean and comfortable but not a great place to stay if not on business . Easy walk into the town centre with lots of good restaurants and bars ; will probably stay here next time.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelborddeloire, General Manager at Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Bord De Loire.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Patrice CHARPENTIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I was disappointed with this hotel. I expected more Usually Novotel is better than this. I am sure you can find a better place in town. The service was polite, the hotel restaurant was good, but no big deal. The bedroom didn't seem to be clean and the bathroom was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nataly_Ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews