We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
148
171
31
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
171
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate labrador modern building beautiful river one night rooms are lovely great stop quality hotel buffet breakfast excellent hotel night's sleep comfortable bed wi fi car park recommend this hotel hotel is located erdre france
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We arrived a little too late to get in the restaurant, but were offered room service(from same place) which though pricey was very nice.
Lovely rooms, comfy beds, Friendly staff good breakfast
Location was lovely though we dident get chance to look around much.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebsDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Very quiet location adjacent to, but a couple of minutes stroll from the river Erdre.
We used the restaurant on the first night of our stay and found the food, wine and service of the highest quality.
Now to the hotel itself.......
The prestige room on the first floor boasted a river view albeit some 100 metres away and very limited in nature... Somewhat disappointing.
Well appointed room but coffee and creamer were not replenished for the second night and we found ourselves short of a bath towel which finally arrived when requested from reception.
We went to the bar for an early evening drink and thought we would sit in the front garden but found the white furniture dirty and covered in ants. The area around was strewn with used metal bottle tops.
We then ordered two drinks and 15 minutes later were still waiting for them to arrive. We cancelled the order and left the bar somewhat frustrated.
Breakfast was sketchy, there were the congealed remains of scrambled egg, which was not renewed and an empty filter coffee jug. We were offered cold stewed coffee from the kitchen, which was then reluctantly re-heated in a microwave.
All of the above contributed to a feeling of dissatisfaction.
This is a Best Western Plus Hotel which fell far short of expectations for the price paid.

Room Tip: As above, "River View" is hardly worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Program62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel O, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel De La Regate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Program62

Thank you for your review of your experience at Hotel de la Regate.
We are surprised about your remark about your prestige room. Many times our others customers notice the quality and the natural landscape of these rooms.
We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction about the replenishing of your room concerning coffee and towels. Our housekeeping team is dedicated to providing the best quality of service possible. Therefore, should you not be totally happy with any aspect of your stay, it would be useful to mention it to a member of our team in order for us to take action immediately.

I am surprised to hear that coffee and scrambled eggs were cold. We use electric chafing dishes to keep them warm throughout the service. Also, we use fresh and organic eggs. We even offer to cook them on demand. Our breakfast supervisor, would have been very happy to assist you.
For the coffee, we use Nespresso with coffee maker of this brand, it isn’t filter coffee. As for the rest of the buffet, we propose a large of local and organic items.

Rest assured our whole team is focused on providing the best level of service for both our leisure and business guests.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

excellent hotel, excellent staff and excellent food. The rooms are lovely.
The setting is brilliant (on the River Erdhe). The only problem is the Regate is 25 miles from the Airport.but easy to find with a sat nav. hopeless without a sat nav
there is a good car park. there is also a good 30 min bus service (no 75) from the corner (a 100 yard walk). 2 euros for an hour's travel . Be aware that there are no shops or restaurants for about 5 miles - so a car is a must. Just a superb hotel with superb staff

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Hotel is situated near the water with many lovely walks nearby.

Rooms are spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The restaurant is small and booking is essential.Breakfast was excellent

The bar is extremely expensive and worth avoiding

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The hotel is very nice and it's very close to the veterinary place in Nantes. It's also very close to the river. The room was always very clean and the bed comfortable. The restaurant is very good, gourmet style, so it is a little bit expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews