We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Voltaire Opera(Nantes)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
OKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau(Nantes)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
LE COLISEE Hotel & Spa(Saint Herblain)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SOZO(Nantes)
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantys Hotel(Saint Herblain)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$171
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
145
166
31
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
166
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern buildingbeautiful riverone nightrooms are lovelybuffet breakfastgreat stopquality hotelexcellent hotelnight's sleepcomfortable bedwi ficar parkrecommend this hotelhotel is locatederdrefrancebedroom
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is quite modern and rather ugly but it is set in a lovely peaceful location overlooking a lake. There is a beautiful separate building at the front of the hotel which is a restaurant. Rooms are clean and quite adequate and it has the added bonus of a secure car park which is locked at 9pm. We had a very enjoyable evening meal in the restaurant. The manager was first class and explained every dish on the menu. The restaurant is very popular so it is advisable to book a table in advance. Next morning in the hotel breakfast was ok but quite expensive at 14 euros per person. All the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This was an overnight stop over, between Cherbourg and home. It was good value, clean, and just what we needed. Having a restaurant on site was welcome, after a long day driving. Secure parking was also an important factor for us.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stayed two nights here having booked only that morning because of a change in our plans. It has an old medium size building, which contains the restaurant, with a detached very modern building containing most of the bedrooms, the breakfast area and a combined reception and bar.
Our bedroom was on the ground floor, facing the residents car park, but there was no late-night or early morning activity to disturb our very peaceful stay. The room was furnished in the typical Best Western modern style, with a very comfortable bed, rather awkward cubist furniture and a wet-room style corner shower room. The hotel provides good short-stay, stop-over, accommodation and helpful interested staff.
The restaurant belongs to higher league and seemed to cater for as many locals as residents. Good, easily enjoyed, French cooking is the order of the day.
The only slight problem is finding the place. It is hidden at the end of a road through a large modern university complex, which then becomes an older-style urban housing area. Once you know where you are going, the small signs pointing to the hotel become more noticeable. The first attempt is more challenging, but it is well worth the effort.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyTraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We arrived at this hotel for two nights to be told that the restaurant was full for that evening. Thanks for not telling us! As it turned out we ate at a nearby restaurant which was great.
We'd selected this hotel for its quiet location and for sure it is in a very quiet place. The staff friendliness varied, sometimes it was very good but at other times it was a bit off hand. The toilet did not flush very well and despite advising the reception, nothing was done about it.
Typical large chain hotel that could do with better management.
We did dine at the hotel on the second night and the food was good but not great.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britabroadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel O, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel De La Regate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear BritabroadUK

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review.
We thank you for having your reservation on the BEST WESTERN website. When you made your reservation, you have seen that it's better to reserve in advance in our restaurant because le Manoir de la Régate is very renowned in all the city.
That's why our staff suggested you reserving a table for the following evening.

Regarding your toilet complaint, we had considered the flow of toilet and had done what necessary the same day.
At the time of your departure, without any feedbacks, we thought that the problem was settled.

However we hope to see you again in our hotel.
For more information, I invite you to contact me directly;
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Located on the Erbe, the hotel provides great service with friendly staff and a quiet retreat whether for business or leisure. The restaurant is also to be tried as menu offered is of great quality.
The hotel would certainly suit families that are looking for a unusual place to stay outside the buzz of the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julienc233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews