We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - France at its best”
Review of Bistrot Des Ducs

Bistrot Des Ducs
Ranked #2 of 506 Restaurants in Angers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Description: Un bistrot authentique et une cuisine gourmande.
Restaurant details
Description: Un bistrot authentique et une cuisine gourmande.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I can only endorse all the other warm comments that the Bistrot des Ducs has received. The food - all the great French bistrot classics - are stylishly executed and presented. However, what I will particularly remember is the warmth of the reception: for example, as I was dining alone, I was offered the evening paper while I waited for my entrée. The food was all I hoped it would be and that, with the service, made the kind of evening that you always hope to find in France but rarely discover. The Bistrot des Ducs is wonderful - à consommer sans modération.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

This restaurant is a short walk from the chateau in Angers. We did not have a reservation but I think we were lucky as we arrived around 12.10 for lunch and it filled up very quickly for lunch. We enjoyed a fabulous meal. Each dish was excellent. They serve a three course menu which includes an excellent selection of different tastes. Leave room for the desserts as they are huge. We decided to have two desserts between the three of us and that was plenty. I have to say the chips were the best of I had in France on this trip.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank zitatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Came here for dinner on a Friday night. Turned up at around 8pm and hadn’t booked, but they found us a table for two towards the back of the restaurant. Good selection of French cuisine dishes. The food was exquisite, both in taste and presentation. Good value as well at around €26 each for three courses (not including drinks). The waiting staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were given a shot of cherry liqueur on the house with our dessert, which was a nice touch. My only issue was that there was no air conditioning and it was so hot/humid in the restaurant. Despite that, would highly recommended a visit to this restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Very good cuisine, waiters are very caring. Good placing and great atmosphere. Everything was very friendly and the food was amazing.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank YuriyB141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and simple but good quality food in a nice environment. Staff were attentive and gave good recommendations. The set menu of 26 ish Euros was good value (3 courses)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 737SOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Des Ducs also viewed

Angers, Maine et Loire
Angers, Maine et Loire
 
Angers, Maine et Loire
Angers, Maine et Loire
 
Angers, Maine et Loire
Angers, Maine et Loire
 

Been to Bistrot Des Ducs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing