We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sunday evening dinner”
Review of Restaurant le "M"

Restaurant le "M"
Reserve with
Restaurant le "M" is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I chose to eat in the restaurant after reading previous reviews and with the knowledge that it is open on a Sunday evening. The decor in the restaurant is modern and airy and the staff are very friendly. The prawn starter (with homemade mayonnaise) was fabulous; very fresh and also plentiful. Also lovely was the cod on a buttery mash. A very enjoyable meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJP1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LABAULE44500, Attachée Commerciale at Restaurant le "M", responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear,

Thanks so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent in our restaurant during our stay in La Baule so much.

We are also very pleased that you appreciated the quality of the products.

Best wishes from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

La Baule is expensive. This restaurant is a gem. Friendly staff good food and comparatively reasonably priced. Would recommend visiting.

Thank Frenchkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LABAULE44500, Attachée Commerciale at Restaurant le "M", responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent in our restaurant during your stay in La Baule so Much.

We are also very pleased that you appreciated the quality of the products.

A bientot.

L'équipe du M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Excellent and appropriately attentive service from the moment we arrived. The cod wrapped in pancetta with a fabulous buttery mash was outstanding. The atmosphere was vibrant, with both family, couples and friends enjoying it. The location is great near the centre and the beach. The host, Carolyn, takes the time to check you have what you need, etc., and this makes you feel valued as a customer. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone if you are visiting La Baule Escoulblac.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReneeH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We had lunch there and the accueil was very friendly and the service very efficient.There was a lunch menu which is very affordable. The food was delicious and we had a fabulous time! Thanks so much to the direction and to our waitress. We will be back again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimitoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LABAULE44500, ATTACHEE COMMERCIALE at Restaurant le "M", responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent in our restaurant.

We hope to see you again very soon.

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

A superb meal, fantastic atmosphere and a very warm welcome. The Beef Carpaccio “mama” sheared was great, the Monkfish with the langoustine cream superb and then finished with the lemon meringue tart with lime sorbet wow what a way to end. Many thanks for your hospitality. Martin and Katrina.

Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LABAULE44500, Attachée commerciale at Restaurant le "M", responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent in our restaurant.

We are very pleased that you appreciated the quality of the meal.

Best wishes from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant le "M" also viewed

La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Restaurant le "M"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing