We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kook bistro la Baule”
Review of Kook

Kook
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to have dinner with friends or family. Good food and service ! Go for the cote a löss and Nice desserts

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Guus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Good restaurant, fresh ingredients, good service. Good option to take.lunch or dinner or if you wanna just take a drink. Good coffee and great dessert.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Lucia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We just ate the most delicious brunch here. The staff is fantastic, the food fabulous with a lot of choices and incredibly fresh. I highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017

If only we had discovered this address from the start of our trip. We had noticed this restaurant passing by in La Baule on the main street but when our hotel recommended it, we were thrilled. Service impeccable, great choice of wines both by the bottle and glass, and super menu. Our family ended up choosing the pizzas, simply because we could smell them and see their quality (a huge calzone) at another table. Really impressed.
I couldn't even manage dessert but when they came around with the patisserie platter, it was difficult to refuse (there's the plus and minus to this!) but overall, super impression. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JillC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kook also viewed

Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Le Pouliguen, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Kook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing