We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Chez Cocoche

Chez Cocoche
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Went twice! Lovely food. Reasonably priced on the main road too. Can park after 7 for free!
Would go again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tiggs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, Propriétaire at Chez Cocoche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We will be pleased to welcome you very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

A lovely restaurant with a friendly staff and varied menu. The terrace upstairs is very private and the staff were very attentive despite the fact we were up there by ourselves. Really lovely food and fabulous ice cream, for dessert!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sportychick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, Propriétaire at Chez Cocoche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We will be pleased to welcome you very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This mainstay restaurant at Ave de la Gaulle is situated in the middle and has terraces in front and the side.
We were welcomed by a smiling and friendly hostess at around 930pm. Quite late usually to find a table... but we seated promptly.
Our waiter, Lambert (a younger version of Lambert Wilson, a French actor) handed out the menu within 5 min of being seated.
The dish I ordered was Cod filet with coconut and ginger sauce, with a purée of « courbes ». See picture below. It was scrumptious together with the crispy cut fries which we ordered as a side dish and shared with 3 out of our 6 member party. All of us were served the dishes at a timely manner and as well as at the same time. We skipped on dessert or coffee. But the smile on our waiter’s face and the more than adequate service is raison enough to come back to this restaurant once more.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank thuiskes60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, wonderful service and great food at very reasonable prices....definitely recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, Propriétaire at Chez Cocoche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your nice comment !
We will be pleased to welcome you soon in our restaurant.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Canard burger...... wow!

All courses were good and the staff very friendly.

Would have been a 5 except my camembert was still hard in the middle.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, Propriétaire at Chez Cocoche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your nice comment ! We will be pleased to welcome you again in our restaurant.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Cocoche also viewed

La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Chez Cocoche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing