We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brit Hotel Caen Nord - Memorial
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Havre(Caen)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
21
53
85
50
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
53
85
50
37
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived to a dark and dismal reception area which smelt like a public toilet. As a party of 8 (4a 4c) we had 2 rms booked. Ours was a family room .. first impressions were OMG do we really have to stay here. Totally in need of a revamp, our room had stained walls, no toilet paper, light bulbs missing, broken velux blind and a broken hairdryer. After 2 trips to reception they changed our room. 2nd room wasnt much better either although we did have bog roll!!! Throws that went over the bed were stained and ours had a cigarette burn in. The rooms are nothing like the web pictures show, no tea or coffee making facilties in the rooms, we eventually went to Carrefour and bought our own travel kettle as the coffee frm the bar was yuk. We searched high and low to find an alternative hotel to stay but unfortunately with 8 of us over a busy Easter weekend we had no luck and had to endure our stay. Didnt try the restaurant as no one ever seemed to eat there .. cant say i blame them as the smell on the bar and eating area was foul! Light bulbs missing down our corridor which in hindsight was probably a good thing as it didnt show the full decor and squalor on the walls or carpet. My youngest daughter at one point was wretching at the stale smell that lingered. Wouldnt recommend this place to anyone!!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sadie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas T, Directeur général at Brit Hotel Caen Nord - Memorial, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Sadie

We are really sorry to know that your stay in our establishment was not satisfactory.
Please accept my most humble apologies for that.
I inform you that the hotel will be totally renovated this year.
We look look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My Husband had a hospital stay locally and thie Manager and staff were most helpfull
in every way As we were confined to the area we foundthe hotel a pleasant place to pass the afternoon and evening in
If you have an appointment at the Clinic Saint Martain it is within walking distance of the clinic and about a 15 min flat walk
We could not have wished for better staff and hotel and would reccommend them at any time

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drillwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas T, Directeur général at Brit Hotel Caen Nord - Memorial, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Mister or Miss

we would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel.

We are happy if you had a good stay with us.

We really hope to look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel is very basic, more like a motel than a hotel... Decor quite dated, rooms ok at size and tidy. Breakfast was a real disapointment! Very close to the Memorial wich was a good thing. Good jogging routes nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Halero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas T, Directeur général at Brit Hotel Caen Nord - Memorial, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Mr or Mrs

We would like to thank you for your comment.
The Kyriad hotel has become a Brithotel since the 01 of december.
Among the changes planned, we are going to change and improve the breakfast and make some restoration work next year.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is just outside caen, walking distance to memorial museum which is definitely worth a visit, hotel has own car park.
Staff helpful spoke English when didn't understand my muttered rubbish French. Rooms cleaned each day fresh towels , not very expensive so all in all very happy and would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tonydbliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

i had no complaint with the Room was clean and comfy shame there was no air conditioning . the first night we eat out at another hotel as restaurant was close breakfast was very disappointing second evening they had coach party in and they couldn't be bovered with over customers and as we didn't go down for breakfast till 8.30 the coach party had clear the food leaving very little and didn't see it get top up with fresh food.
The Icing on the cake was Booking out the receptionist was completely confused we book through a internet site booking for three double rooms agreed price 334 euro two nights plus breakfast on trying to pay was being charge complete different rate nearly Double the booked price after a Hour of arguing I got it sorted there a lot better not far away from this hotel I probably wouldnt stay there again then I don't think I be very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews