We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$42
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Campanile De Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
173
198
81
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
198
81
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswans and ducksmain chateauhotel chateauduplex suitelovely groundsbrittany ferriesminute walk into townfourth floorbreadevery eveningshort breakmini barfrench chateauhand held showershower headnormandy beachesa lovely place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed here my first night in France and it was so cool. This will definitely be something I remember as it's so unique from other hotels. It's authentically decorated in French style, the rooms have super high ceilings, so it feels spacious, and the bathrooms are very clean. Bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. The carpet was a little outdated, but no big deal. Very cool experience, and the property is very French chateau. I recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sehow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

How do you begin a review of this lovely place, as it is a place of classic beauty and modern day comforts.

First we had a late check-in. But the wonderful ladies at the desk were ready for us.

Second, we came in feeling a little peckish. The same wonderful ladies provided us with options . . . Delicious and fabulous options.

The room was clean, spacious and perfect!

The beds were comfortable, with extra pillows and blankets.

The breakfast was magnificent and well rounded!

The grounds were beautiful and filled with charming swans and ducks . . . One duck apparently liked the bread and quacked a bit about it. But since you can't hear him once inside, it's a win-win.

My family truly enjoyed our stay here and would return!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luvmysteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We arrived back home from the hotel this evening, having stayed 3 nights. We are already vowing to return soon. Having arrived on the ferry from Caën at 7 am in the morning, we were doubtful whether the hotel would be able to accommodate us earlier than normal,the reception we received was charming, and they settled us with a tray of tea, whilst the mades prepared a room for us.room 10 on the third floor, with its large corner bath, looks out over the forest and there is a stream running through the vast grassland is recommendable. Fortunately the weather was good, and we travelled to the northern coastlines to view the memorable remains, and stories of war world II,
The staff at the chateaux are so helpful, and really want you to enjoy your stay wit them. The copious buffet breakfast makes visiting France even more worthwhile, with the choices of fresh breads, home made jams et.etc.and delicious butter and yogurts from nearby Isigny. The hotel has incredible charm, simply by being there; there are only 20 rooms, but most have there own style, one feels the chateaux is needing much money to keep itself up to date, but all is forgiven to find some genuine care for ones staying .to add to the attractiveness of the place the river widens, and there are many pairs of contented swans - black and white- plus many types of smaller ducks.
The prices are fare, and we can truly say we will be returning.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Lil0uN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very charming hotel. Well landscaped, very peaceful property. Breakfast and breakfast area is very nice. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was WiFI was weak. Definitely need a car as the property is not in the town center area but very easy to get around and taxi service is easily available. .

Room Tip: Recommend renting a car
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostongirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent three nights at this chateau whilst visiting Bayeux and its environs. We have nothing but the highest praise for the standard of its rooms and meals - the breakfast and the evening meals were excellent. The rooms were large, well-furnished and equipped to a very reasonable standard. Above all, we found the staff to be most pleasant and helpful and this helped us both to be able to relax and also feel well-cared for. We will definitely return when staying in this varied and interesting area of France.

Room Tip: We were in room 12 which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews