We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Brunville
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
11
40
29
25
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
40
29
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping streetsecure parkingwifi worked wellpleasant staytwo nightshotel is centrally locatedfree wifiminute walkeurostowntapestry
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Sadly this Hotel is much overdue for a rennovation. To make matters worse, the room that I had came with Black Mold in the bathroom that gave the room a foul smell. Fortunately I was only there for a couple of nights and was only in the room for sleeping.

The position of the Hotel is good, but the hotel is flashback to a decent hotel in the early 90's. Until such time as a rennovation takes place I would not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: A room in another hotel until they rennovate is best.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovic M, Gérant at Hotel de Brunville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for your comment we work on upgrade rooms and the reception .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Reading other reviews I had some concerns over room size it was fine two good single beds with space between and each side and like most city centre hotels on a road.
We were opposite cinema entrance wonderful 1930's style sign !!
Like a lot of France city centres are 17th century onwards and surely thats part of the reason we all visit but narrow streets dictate slow traffic so noise levels more than acceptable.
Hotel offered good secure parking at 9 euros considering position fairly priced.
Less than 100m to shops restaurants at my pace 20mins to Tapestry with plenty to see and enjoy.
We didn't eat in the hotel but found staff we dealt with ( 2 ladies 1 man ) all very helpful and contributed to another enjoyable short break through Brittany and Normandy .

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortsmouthSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovic M, Gérant at Hotel de Brunville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for your message , your always welcome in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located in town which makes it very easy to get to restaurants and tourist attractions. The rooms are very clean but a bit tired. The breakfast buffet was good with a nice selection. I wish I brought a bathing suit as the steaming little pool looked very relaxing. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovic M, Gérant at Hotel de Brunville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks a lot for this message , see you soon here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for 1 night on our Normandy motorcycle tour. €79 on booking.com. Bike was parked safely in the garage for €4.50. We had a friendly welcome and simple check-in. Room was on the small side but fine for the money as it was clean and had a comfy bed. Plug in the bath didn't seal at all but shower was fine. Breakfast (extra cost) had good variety and as much as you like. Location is great for tapestry which is 5 mins walk away and plenty of restaurants nearby - but be warned - it was a Monday (in Sept) and they were all either fully booked or closed at dinner time??? Reservations essential 2 days before. Lots of people having same trouble as us. So we had a Subway which actually hit the spot

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovic M, Gérant at Hotel de Brunville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Really thank you for your message your always welcome in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The rooms are clean but very, very small. We had about 1 foot between each side of the bed and the wall. No room for open suitcases. Hotel is in a good location and lady at the front desk was very gracious. Breakfast was basic but good. Would not return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devotedtodogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovic M, Gérant at Hotel de Brunville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for your comment we work on upgrade rooms and the reception .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews