We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
323
266
61
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
266
61
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square nespresso machine great location place du capitole modern boutique hotel saint exupery free soft drinks heart of the city facing the street the hotel staff old city the hotel is perfectly located deluxe room an excellent hotel walked everywhere spent nights central location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

our room was comfortable, elegantly furnished, quiet and with a good mattress. The staff were all extremely friendly and attentive and the location of the hotel is perfect. We will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Luxury_Traveller_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khair O, Directeur général at Le Grand Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Luxury_Traveller_BL,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Grand Balcon Hotel.
It is very pleasant to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will not fail to share your compliments so pleasing with the entire team.
I hope to see you again soon in our school.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This is a last minute booking off Booking.com and it is excellent. The staff are absolutely amazing, very attentive and welcoming

This hotel is in an excellent position in the city.

I have only one issue, the shower! As it is the shower is excellent but as it is a type of wet room something needs to be done to contain the water as it gets everywhere and is going to effect the room shortly.

I’m sure they will have got this problem sorted soon.

BUT do not let this be your deciding issue this is an excellent hotel!!!

This hotel I recommend 100% . I enjoyed the stay and location. The room was bigger that expected of a French hotel. Definitely book this hotel next trip.

Thanks guys.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khair O, Directeur général at Le Grand Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Gareth H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the Grand Balcon Hotel.
It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our hotel has met all your expectations.

Regarding the shower of your room, please rest assured that your room was the only one with this system of shower. We will know for your future reservation that this room has not totally conquered you.

I am glad to share your review with all our staff who are doing their best to make your stay memorable.

Looking forward to welcome you back for your next stay in Toulouse.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Lovely modern boutique hotel in the center of Toulouse's old city. Very nice modern rooms, though a bit on the small side. (Same with bathrooms). No views, but cheery decor with an aeronautical theme. Terrific buffet breakfast; friendly knowledgeable staff.. Note that downtown Toulouse is not car-friendly -- and is worse than usual at the moment because the streets are cut up with construction. Get careful directions for nearby public parking if you are driving .

Room tip: In warm weather, avoid the attic room, which doesn't have adequate air conditioning.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ojaiwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khair O, Directeur général at Le Grand Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear ojaiwanderer,
We would like to thank you for this nice feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Balcon Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the location and the design of your room, even if it was too small for you.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly if you want to book again!
All the team and I hope to welcome you back soon for your next visit in Toulouse.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a central location in the centre of the city. The rooms are quiet and modern. The hotel is Within Walking distance to the shopping district and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 235jackiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khair O, Directeur général at Le Grand Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Jackie l,
We would like to thank you for sharing your nice comments about your experience at The Grand Balcon Hotel.
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our central location, the quietness and the design of your room. It is also a pleasure to know that you have appreciated the work of the staff who is doing his best to make you live a unique moment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Toulouse.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We were hoping for more luxury feeling because of the rating!

But not disappointed at all, clean and large enough rooms! A bit strange solutions for the bathrooms, but sometimes design takes over...

We also enjoyed their breakfast buffet regardless the extra charge. Definitely worth it!

Great location to all sites you must visit when in Toulouse!

We'd definitely book again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stefankolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khair O, Directeur général at Le Grand Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Stefan K,
We would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Balcon Hotel.
We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied with your room and the breakfast.
We are looking forward in welcoming you soon for you next stay in the pink city.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews