We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
460
439
102
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
439
102
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location jeanne d'arc quiet street the main square modern bathroom central location excellent breakfast by european standards three star would stay here again place du capitole within walking distance small hotel southern france car park airport shuttle minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Comfortable hotel in a semi-pedestrianised area close to the main shopping streets and historic area. Our room was spacious by french standards - particularly for the centre of town, and very comfortable. Breakfast was the typical french range, and excellent quality. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to 5 stars (but I'm pretty mean with my ratings)

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbert1er, Responsable réception at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Will,

Thank you for your nice review. Always a pleasure to read that a guest are happy with their stay. It helps us imrove our services and contributing thus to help us meet our customers’ expectations.
Our superior room are spacious (from 18m2) and as you mentionned our location is great. Hotel Albert Premier for quiet nights in the city center!
For the breakfast we have selected natural and healty products, all from the Occitan region. A good way to start the day.
If you have some suggestion of products that you missed on the buffet, do not hesitate to contact us.

Hope, if you come back to Toulouse, that we will get the 5 stars next time ; )

Have a wonderfull day.
Kind regards,
Hanna Ehrenberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Albert provided a great stay in Toulouse. It is located near the Capital, several plazas, Matt shops and restaurants. There was communication from the hotel prior to our stay regarding our arrival time and needs. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Our room 410 was smaller than its neighbor due to an angled wall but was nicely furnished, had excellent bedding and bright clean bath.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank beachNmargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbert1er, Responsable réception at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your impressions about your stay with us in Albert Premier.

We are glad you appreciated our pre stay mail. Thats help us make your arrival even better and also to inform our guests about demostration, how to acces, where to park etc.
Our location in the heart of Toulouse is excellent, in a quiet street. Enjoy walking, shops and boutiques around the corner, traditional markets, heritage and historical sites and restaurant, something for everyone.
The hotel has been in the same family for 3 generations, an independant hotel with 47 differents rooms, which are divised in 4 types of rooms by the size of the rooms and the confort. If you would like to enjoy a bigger room next time, we can suggest the Comfort rooms (16 m2) or our Superior rooms (18 m2).

I'm happy you had a nice stay and I do hope we can welcome you back for another trip to Toulouse.

Kind regards,
Hanna Ehrenberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The hotel is small but lovely with excellent Front of House staff and customer service.

The bed is comfortable and the rooms are decorated with taste. We did not have food there so cannot comment.

Sadly there were hair behind the bathroom door despite the place looking immaculate. I hope this was an isolated occurrence.

Also, the air con vent blowing directly over the bed is really not a good idea and having booked 2 rooms which had the same issue, I think this is a problem that should be addressed by management.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbert1er, Responsable réception at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Edwina,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

I'm glad everyone took care of you and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. We want our guests to feel like they are at home and we put the quality of the reception and the innovation at first in our work.

We do apologise for the hair in the room and I assure you that it certainly an isolated occasion.
For our next renovation of the Rivals building we have noted down your comment about the position of the air-conditioning in the room.

Hope to welcome you back again to stay with us in Albert Premier.

Kind regards,
Hanna Ehrenberg

hotel-albert1.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The location is perfect. You can walk from there to the main points of interest in the city . The staff is friendly. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the moquettes on the stairs but it's not disturbing.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eleninam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbert1er, Responsable réception at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Eleninam,

Thank you so much for your top review, what a pleasure to read it upon arrival today.
Yes, one of our strong points is our location in the heart of Toulouse but in a really calm street "for quiets nights in the city center". To enjoy: shops, traditional markets, heritage and historical sites, restaurants. Everything is at your fingertips.

I'm glad everyone took care of you and that you enjoyed the room. We want our guests to feel like they are at home, to be there for you.
For our next renovation of the Rivals building we have already decided to take away or change the moquettes in the small stair.

Hope to welcome you back again "in the pink city".

Kind regards,
Hanna Ehrenberg

hotel-albert1.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

My stay at Albert 1er was just perfect. The hotel is small and cosy and super well situated. I appreciated the very quiet room. Breakfast was very high quality and staff, both at the breakfast and in the reception, super friendly. I highly recommend Albert 1er for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliajousilahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbert1er, Responsable réception at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Julia,

What a pleasure to read your review arrival today, thank you so much!

I will share your comments with the entire team. It is really important for us to have our guests impressions, the good and the bad ones so we can improve ourself and to guarantee a constantly renewed offer.
I'm glad you like the room as the breakfast and the staff. We want every guest to feel like the are at home.
Our breakfast is compsed by a selection of healty and natural products, all from the Occitan region a good way to start the day with the most important meal of the day. I'm happy you appreciated it.

Hope we can welcome you back "home" for another stay in the future!

Kind regards,
Hanna Ehrenberg
hotel-albert1.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews