We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
223
341
128
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
341
128
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds booked last minute place st business trip staying at this hotel wander around check in was quick central location other cities rooms are clean airbus factory breakfast was excellent located close hotel management family room the heart of the city capitol square
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The front line staff were welcoming, cheery and friendly. They were quick to replace a faulty hairdryer and provide an extra toilet roll when after the chambermaid had not replenished when making up the room. Special mention to a chap whose name was something like "Emillen" who was so helpful.
We had a standard room which was clean and comfortable and had the 4 star requirements of tea/coffee, room safe and refrigerator (even better that is unstocked so we could put our own things in). . Maybe I am a bit picky here but I was hoping for mugs/cups rather than paper cups for tea/coffee. The bed was a standard 4ft 6 inch double which felt cramped. No toiletries other than the showergel in a bottle. Photo of the pool is well taken as it's even smaller in reality !

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 471richardc471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien P, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your positive comment about your stay at Mercure Toulouse Center Saint Georges. Emilien, our receptionist, will be particularly pleased to read you!
I have also taken note of your remarks about cardboard cups: know that we apply the recommendations of the Mercure brand, as well as the distributor in the shower, which helps fight against waste.
As for our "swimming lane", it is very appreciated for its unique location in the center of Toulouse.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Best regards,
Sébastien PUJADES - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The hotel is in the centre of Toulouse but a little hard to locate even with google maps. Good service, comfortable bed and a nice breakfast. Room was good with nice clean fittings. There was a nice selection of items at breakfast and the bar area was nicely set out.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrsKSutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien P, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your comment on your stay at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint Georges. I am delighted that our buffet breakfast has met your expectations. Indeed we have a wide range of products sweet, salty, gluten free regional ... to match all the expectations of our customers. Regarding our bar you also have the choice: cocktails with or without alcohol, plates of cold meats or cheeses. In addition, the Mahogany Club is relocated every afternoon on the terrace of the 1st floor, to enjoy near the swim lane!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again
Best regards,
Sébastien PUJADES - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Exceptional check-in experience (someone called Fatemeh or some similar name). Comfortable bed, pretty poor internet speed (as always), very warm & cozy decoration, decent breakfast options. Good location. Unreliable parking payment process (paid twice).

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bergas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien P, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your positive comment about your stay at Mercure Toulouse Center Saint Georges. Fatemeh, our receptionist, will be particularly pleased to read you!
On the other hand, I have taken note of your remark about the parking, public, located under the hotel, know that I am sorry for this dysfunction.
The whole team will have great pleasure to welcome you again, as soon as you wish!
Best regards,
Sébastien PUJADES - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Toulouse doesn't seem to have the cachet of Bordeaux in terms of its draw as a tourist spot, and as a result you can get a room in a great hotel at a very reasonable price. Our family room had a room with two bunk beds, another with a double bed, a bathroom/toilet and mini kitchen and the stay for four of us for three nights, mid-summer, with a very good breakfast included, was 500 euros.
The hotel is not a lot to look at from the outside; it's housed in a nondescript building that looks like it was built in the 60s or 70s and sits atop a not-very-upmarket shopping centre. BUT... it is a very central location, and the main shopping street is a two minute walk away. It's also literally five minutes from The Capitole, the main square in Toulouse. We felt liked we explored the whole of the town centre and riverfront over the three days were there and were never more than about 15 minutes' walk from the hotel.
All of the staff we encountered were friendly - from the check-in team to the bar staff; the young guy on duty when France were playing a key World Cup match was particularly likeable as he tried to maintain a straight face while watching his team whack in a winning goal.
The place is very clean and airy - the large dining area especially - and while the 1st floor outdoor pool is very small (literally 2m wide by about 10m long) it is a real treat to be able to have a swim in a city centre on a punishingly hot day. The pool area is nicely decked out, and even though we were told the pool closed at 10pm, no one came wagging a finger and telling us to leave even when we looked at our phones and saw that it was actually 10.45.
The rooms have massive flat screen TVs and a decent little sound dock thing, but the bathrooms are not very luxurious. In fact I would say that the rooms - while perfectly adequate, with good soundproofing, fridges, safes and comfortable beds - are the one thing holding this hotel back in terms of overall luxury.
If you can wangle breakfast into your deal, it's well worth it, as there's something for everyone: a large array of pastries and cakes, cheeses, salmon and cold meats, cereals, fruits, sausages, scrambled eggs and more. A very attentive but in no way intrusive team keep it all topped up and looking fresh and tidy.
All in all, a brilliant hotel!

Room tip: Some rooms on the higher floors have great views across the city - ask for one looking to the West, not the East.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoamingADay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien P, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018


Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint Georges. I shall not miss to communicate it to all collaborators. The satisfaction of our customers is our reward.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sébastien PUJADES - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The Mercure Saint Georges is a modern hotel located adjacent to a shopping mall, but just a block away from the lively, and wonderful Place -St. Georges, and walking distance to the Place du Capitole, Musee des Augustines, and many other top attractions in the old city. We reserved a deluxe double (with a couch) on a high floor, and the room was very quiet and comfortable. Nice bedding, bathroom was a little weird because the tub seemed raised, as it was quite high to enter into and out of showering. The pool is a deep and narrow lap pool, fine for some quick swims though not great for small children. The pool area is very nice and includes loungers, couches, tables ,high tops that worked for business meetings as well as wine and cheese picnics, sun bathing, reading, etc. The hotel’s cocktail lounge was great, too. Good selection of wines and well made drinks. Breakfast is a little pricey buffet, so we passed and just had croissants at the boulangerie in the Place. St. -Georges. The only issue is that the hotel is really hard to find. It’s tucked in on a side street, not really off a main one. The parking is in the Centre St. Georges shopping mall parking garage so if you’re driving look for the Indigo sign garage, associated with the mall. None of this was obvious so we circled multiple times. The elevator to the hotel from the garage was hard to find too (bad signage) and it lets you off outside of the hotel entrance. but once you get your bearings with all that , it’s fine. The hotel validates parking with parking machine vouchers for each night if your stay, so the cost is reduced by quite a bit. Overall, I really liked the location best, being so close to everything we wanted to see in a neighborhood of overwhelming choices of boutique shopping and dining options. Also a good sized Monoprix is just a few blocks away- great prices and selections of wine, cheese, pâtés, ham, dried fruit and other foods, toiletries, even clothing. Place St.-Georges has a fruit and veggie market most days it seems, (definitely buy fresh fruit there), and there is an abundance of super cafes, restaurants, and shops right there and literally in all directions. Loved La Binocle restaurant, right off of the square. And Le Genty Magre just three blocks away . Loved all of it! Toulouse was such a nice surprise, a wonderful and joyful city. An abundance of riches! Enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sjtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien P, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018


Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at the Mercure Toulouse Saint Georges.

We hope to see you again soon to enjoy our bar on the terrace cocktails and smoothies will be in the spotlight !!

We are waiting for you !

Sébastien PUJADES - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews